We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cheescake ever!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's

Maggiano's
2000 Route 38, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
(856) 792-4470
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 219 restaurants in Cherry Hill
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mall Drive
Transit: Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.
1 review
“Best cheescake ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has a great atmosphere. We were a table of 6 and No reservation was needed at about 8 p.m mid week, the place is huge. I took a calamari fritte as an appetizer which was great. The main course was the medallion filet mignon which was cooked just medium exactly like i asked. For desert we took the tiramisu and cheesecake. Both were amazing but if i had to choose one i would go with the cheesecake "best cheesecake i have ever eaten"

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    44
    31
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“family setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

good italian food for a chain resturant was suprised at the quailty and the service they have a great selection to choose from

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
“Plenty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The other day we stopped into Maggiano's for a nice dinner occasion. Both inside and out the restaurant is very well appointed. The server was excellent and the food arrived quickly. You get a lot of food for the money. The taste was better than most and the meatballs were freshly made. We had delicious spumoni for dessert and had plenty of pasta to take home too. We enjoyed our dinner here and will be back when we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Visited Sunday 3/31/13 with my family. The restaurant was full, but not crowed which I attribute in part to Easter and maybe the Cherry Hill Mall being closed. On the weekends, this restaurant can get packed – I would strongly suggest making a reservation. We went family style – sausage and peppers, jumbo lump crab cakes, lasagna, beef tenderloin medallions, parmesan crusted tilapia, and shrimp and crab cannelloni. With Tiramisu and Apple Crostada for dessert! They have different family style options based upon how many different appetizers and entrees you want. They really do keep bringing the food out! Our server was attentive, the food was hot and plentiful. Thank you Maggiano’s for making my brother’s birthday dinner party enjoyable.

TIP: Sign up for the E-Club card online and get $10 bucks off your next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The service at the Cherry Hill location is excellent. You can tell that a lot is put into training the staff to be attentive and understanding of their customers. I have been her three times, and each time, had three of the best male waiters ever. Service you would typically find at a much higher end restaurant.
The food never disappoints, wonderful Italian pastas and dishes cooked well, and exactly as ordered. There are items on the menu you can select where you can take a meal home for later, which my daughter always wants to do so she has lunch the next day! The crab cakes and the sauce that accompanies are melt in your mouth good. Definitely order them as an appetizer!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.