We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July trip to NY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   304 Paterson Plank Road, Carlstadt, NJ 07072   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, United States
1 review
“4th of July trip to NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel was great choice, great location- easy to get to NYC, Clean , Friendly staff,Free breakfast is very good ! Have stayed here many times & plan on coming back to watch JETS games as the Stadium is across the highway !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    147
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
198
108
16
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family decided on the spur of the moment to visit New York for the holiday weekend. We have a special needs son who has always wanted to see the sights in the city. The hotel staff here was tremendous. Extremely accomodating, friendly, gave great tour advice and the location was perfect for us. The hotel is clean, modern and well priced to be so close to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The free shuttle service to the Izod Center or Meadowlands stadium was priceless. I didn't have to drive there, pay for parking, fight for a parking spot and then wait to get out of the parking lot. The free shuttle service dropped us off and picked us up from the stadium. Made our experience so much better. Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

From reading reviews I was a little hesitant but I booked anyway because of the cost and traveling with family. The hotel called me on my day of arrival to make sure I was still checking in and whether it would be late or early. I thought this was a nice touch, I had not experienced this before. Upon checking in I was happy to walk into my room and find a nice size room and bathroom that was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had plenty of counter space. The room was equipped with a microwave, refrigerator (not full size but larger than a mini) and a safe. The one downfall of the room I can comment on is that there was no good balance between hot and cold on the air conditioner and it was a little loud - but this wasn't a huge deal. The free breakfast is decent but there is limited seating so on busy days be prepared to wait for seating. As others said, the bus stop to Manhattan is a plus, the great part about it is that the Hampton stop is the last stop going into NY and the first stop coming back, so no stopping/waiting! However, on our ride over the bus was full so I stood up but the ride went by fairly quick. There's nothing in walking distance as far as food but if you have a car you can venture out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Sorry, not much to say here. Another Hampton Inn that does it right! Great staff, clean rooms and quite. This hotel is a great stop to help get ready for NYC. You can also park here and take the ferry or bus into NYC, a good service if you don't want to deal with having a car in the city. I will stay again. Great job!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is a stone's throw from the Meadowlands complex in NJ. Very friendly staff at the front desk. Room ready when we arrived. Very nice clean room. Good free breakfast to get us started in the morning. One of the nicest Hampton Inns we've stayed in a long time. The best thing about this hotel is their free shuttle to just about any where in a few mile radius. We had tickets to a show at the Meadowlands. They offered to drive us to the complex and pick us up after the show. Great deal that saved us the $20 parking fee. We also wanted to get something to eat before we went to the show. They recommended Redd's Sports bar which was also very close to the hotel. They offered to drive us to Redd's and then pick us up and take us to the Meadowlands. Well we went to Redd's for dinner. It was a delightful place with a huge menu. Very reasonable prices and good food. Redd's also has a free shuttle to the Meadowlands. So we decided to take their shuttle to the show instead of calling and waiting for the Hampton Inn to come back to get us. They dropped us just a very short walk to the main door. Redd's shuttle was waiting when we got out the show. We went back to Redd's for drinks and then back to the Hampton Inn. This is a great location to attend anything going on at the Meadowlands. Check out was easy. The friendly front desk staff offered directions if needed to leave the hotel. Very pleased with our Hampton Inn Carlstadt NJ stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Twp, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is convenient to cut cost for visiting NYC. Bus stop across the street to NYC. Ride is 20 to 30 minutes to Port Authority. Beats $30 to 50 parking fees in the city. Hotel is simple but very adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Address: 304 Paterson Plank Road, Carlstadt, NJ 07072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.