We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return when in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellevue Tavern

The Bellevue Tavern
9 S Main St., Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
609-463-1738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will return when in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed excellent homemade chicken noodle and cream of spinach with crab soups, hand made burgers, comfortable bar atmosphere, friendly staff and patrons.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Casual Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Bellevue Tavern is our new go to eatery whenever we are in the Wildwood/Cape May area. Have consistently had a positive experience...Superior service, diverse menu, excellent great tasting food at truly reasonable prices in a casual, friendly atmosphere!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good drinks, Great Bartender!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Food not bad....go for a sandwich! I was impressed with the good service. Very friendly staff. Food could be a little better.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“very ssssllllooooowwww”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went on the 4th of July for lunch. Hostess was slow to seat us because she is very elderly and can only walk that fast. Maybe because it was the holiday they were short staffed but it took forever for the food to come. Burgers were good but fries were undercooked. I would pick somewhere else next time

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Place for Wings and Things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I just stopped in for a late lunch at the Bellevue Tavern. We had garlic parmesan wings as our appetizers (which were to die for.... my husband who isn't really a wing fan love them too!) and a crab cake sandwich which was wonderful as well. The meals are moderately priced, the waitresses are very attentive and helpful (our waitress gave us the tip about the wings) and the restaurant was very clean. We had a great experience and will be back... especially for the wings!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bellevue Tavern also viewed

Cape May Court House, Jersey Shore
Cape May Court House, Jersey Shore
 
Cape May Court House, Jersey Shore
Cape May Court House, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Bellevue Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellevue Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.