We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Queen Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Queen Victoria to your Saves list
The Queen Victoria
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   102 Ocean Street, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 47 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“A wonderful weekend get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2005

My brother, sister in law, husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend get away at The Queen Victoria B & B. The owners, Doug and Anne Marie made us feel at home and were available for "anything" wanted or needed. The Inn is beautifully decorated for Christmas and we sat by the fire one cold afternoon writing our Christmas cards. The rooms are lovely with cozy furniture, wallpaper from the Victorian era and top of the line linens and towels in the bathroom. The selections for breakfast and tea at 4 PM were yummy and not to be missed.
Don't miss the opportunity to be pampered at The Queen Victoria. Like us, one visit and you will be back.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    47
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
558
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2005

My wife and I, along with our very dear friends had a Wonderful time thanks to the Royal Treatment of our gracious and always friendly Innkeepers, Anna Marie and Doug McMain. We wanted for nothing. Although we were guests, Doug and Anna Marie treated us as though they had known us for years.

The staff was very cordial and prompt - we couldn't believe that in the time it took to eat breakfast, our beds were made and the room was spotless! (They say there's a ghost in the Queen's Hotel - one would almost swear the ghosts were the ones cleaning the rooms at the Bed & Breakfast. The food was terrific, tasty and fresh, and the Homemade Granola was delicious (take it from someone who doesn't ever touch granola)!

The Queen Victoria is within walking distance of the beach and the Washington Square Mall, and most of the restaraunts. Speaking of which, need a reservation, just mention it to Doug or Anna Maria, and they whip out the phone and make them for you - it was Great!

Another good thing - we found everyone that stayed at the Queen Victoria to be friendly and outgoing - which isn't always the case - we think it has a lot to do with our excellent hosts and their very caring staff.

We are already planning a return stay for sometime in 2006 - whatever month it is, it won;t be soon enough.

Stayed December 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2005

Our annual Mother-Daughter Cape May weekend was spent this year at The Queen Victoria. I have stayed at many B&Bs (most of them in Cape May) and I can tell you this one is the finest of them all. The rooms are large and gorgeous, very well maintained, exceptionally clean, and always felt warm and cozy. The innkeepers are friendly as can be, pay very close attention to detail regarding each guest (they come to know your name and what flavor tea you drink!) and they run a top-shelf establishment. It was my sisters' first experience staying at a B&B and it definitely created a wonderful first impression of what a bed and breakfast SHOULD be. We will be coming back each year for sure! You will not be disappointed.

Stayed December 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2005

We just arrived home from our stay at The Queen Victoria. My husband Justin and I vacation at this bed and breakfast with my parents every year for about 7 years now. We are never disappointed! The rooms are decorated beautifully and are very clean. The breakfast and afternoon tea are both things you don't want to miss! The innkeepers Doug and Anna Marie treat you as a friend and are always willing to help you in making the most of your stay. The inn was decorated for Christmas with many Christmas trees showing the different ornaments and traditions from the 1800's. If you are thinking about staying in Cape May, I highly suggest giving The Queen Victoria a call!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2005

TOP OF THE LINE from the cordial hosts to the beautiful rooms to the breakfast and afternoon tea. This is the ONLY place to stay in Cape May if you want true quality and luxury.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2005

The Queen Victoria is an excellant choice. Everything from the house, the rooms, the food, the staff and especially the innkeepers were enjoyable. Doug and Anna Marie are the perfect hosts. They are very warm, thoughtful and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfasts are delicious and you can also enjoy and afternoon tea & snack. You are within walking distance of some great restuarants, shopping and tours. We look forward to returning for another visit.
Ross & Sue

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2005

We just returned from a two night stay at the Queen Victoria Bed and Breakfast Inn and I have to say that our stay was excellent! We stayed in the Crown Jewel rooms and it was top notch! We actually had our own little house attached to the bed and breakfast. We also had our own driveway to park in. The rooms consisted of a comfortable sitting room, full bathroom, a small area with sink, mircowave, and refridgerator, and an upstairs bedroom with a wirlpool bath in the corner facing a fireplace. There was plenty of space yet still cozy and comfortable and very clean. The sitting room was equiped with a flatscreen plasma TV, fire place, DVD/CD player (along with a selection of CD's and DVD's), couch, chair, books, everything to feel like home. The staff and innkeepers were extremely helpful and gracious! They bent over backwards to help set up dinner reservations and make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was great as well! They had a great selection of breakfast foods available. Our stay was perfect with all restaurants, stores, and sites a short walk away. The Inn is perfectly located in the center of everything. I highly recommend it and will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Queen Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Victoria

Address: 102 Ocean Street, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Victoria is Cape May's Premier bed and breakfast, located one block from the beach and just steps from dining, shops and entertainment. We are open every day of the year and offer special holiday packages and seasonal specials. The Queen Victoria is truly the ultimate Cape May experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queen Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen Victoria Hotel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queen Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.