We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect setting for the perfect event.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Queen Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Queen Victoria to your Saves list
The Queen Victoria
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   102 Ocean Street, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Cape May B&B and Inns
Sandy, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The perfect setting for the perfect event.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Queen Victoria from Nov. 1st through 3rd, 2012. This was a very special occasion because our daughter was graduating from Coast Guard Basic Training. The trip from Oregon to NJ was touch and go right up until the last minute because of Hurricane Sandy. However, two stressed out parents arrived at the Queen Victoria and were greeted by the kindest, most generous, gracious owner and staff that we could ever have hoped for. They upgraded our room from one to two beds because they knew that our daughter would be leaving the base right after graduation, and wanted her to have a comfortable place to sleep. The food was amazing, the place spotlessly clean and well-kept, and every comfort was not overlooked. They went as far as providing baggies for taking home their special scented soap. We had an early flight in the morning, and they packed us a breakfast for the road. Last but not least, the owner gave our daughter a congratulatory note with her name on it enclosed in a picture of the Queen Victoria frame. That was just the perfect touch to what was already an incredible experience.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Anna Marie and I are so pleased that your visit to The Queen Victoria and Cape May was such a great experience for you. It was truly a pleasure meeting you all, including your impressive newly graduated Coast Guard daughter! I'm glad that Hurricane Sandy didn't derail your plans for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    46
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
529
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

this was our first time at the Queen Victoria, we decided go for our 10yr anniversary after a friends referral!! I am soooo happy we did, the staff is so friendly, rooms are clean, location is perfect, the afternoon tea and breakfast were so delicious. We didnt need our car for anything, we could walk. We stayed in the newly done room the Empress and it is a beauitiful room! I highly recommend the Queen Victoria and I plan on coming back again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QV-Doug, Owner at The Queen Victoria, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that your 10th Anniversary was a special one at The Queen Victoria. We're honored that you chose to celebrate this special moment at our inn. I hope that we'll have the pleasure of your company again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent a few days at The Queen Victoria Inn. Charming in the late summer time. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good, innkeeper friendly, will return. Enjoyed the quiet and peaceful days. Slept very well.

Room Tip: A place to return to
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I surprised my wife for our 20th anniversary with a trip to Cape May and The Queen Victoria. Cape May is a great little victorian town and the ocean adds a wonderful touch. We will remember our stay at The Queen Victoria for a long time. We have stayed in several B&Bs but this one is rated "top of the list". The accomodations are very clean, very comfortable and maintained very well. The staff is professional but yet friendly - We did not get to meet the chef but tasted many of his/her creations - you will not be disappointed!!! Doug and Anna Marie are excellant hosts and you will be treated like their best friend. We spent many hours on the bikes and beach chairs that they let us use during our time there. They deserve the many excellant ratings and awards they have received. I could go on and on but you will just have to go and experience it yourself. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Oct 3rd, 2012, my wife and I stay @ THE QUEEN VICTORIA for our 25th Anniversary.
I never stayed @ a Bed & Breakfast ever and did not have big expectations, so I chose The Queen Victoria ( it sounded sophisticated ). Was expecting a musky, paint peeling pest trap.
Boy was I surprised. She was elegantly painted, clean and very architecturally detailed.
The room was exceptional, much attention to detail and great quest services.The little things that I at first thought would not be worth my time (like the AFTERNOON TEA PARTY & BREAKFAST ) ended up being some really good times with the Inn Keepers (DOUG & ANNA MARIE) and other quests.
Because of our work schedules we only stayed 1 ngt, but it was 1 great day.
We're looking forward to doing it again

Room Tip: Shh! (SECRET) The Whitehall Room @ The Queens Cottage use to be THE OWNERS ROOM
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My Husband and I have been going to The Queen Victoria Bed and Breakfast since November of 2005. The Inn Keepers, Doug and Anna Marie are WONDERFUL and they always make us feel at home! Tea time is great and breakfast is absolutly amazing! We normally stay in The Gilbet and Sullivan Suite, but we have also stayed in the Windsor. All the rooms are gorgous! The entire building is BEAUTIFUL! We LOVE it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing first stay at The Queen Victoria! We are already planning a return trip! Cannot say enough about the staff, cleanliness, little touches, I can go on and on. Truly wonderful experience and one of our favorite get-aways!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Queen Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Victoria

Address: 102 Ocean Street, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Victoria is Cape May's Premier bed and breakfast, located one block from the beach and just steps from dining, shops and entertainment. We are open every day of the year and offer special holiday packages and seasonal specials. The Queen Victoria is truly the ultimate Cape May experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Queen Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen Victoria Hotel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queen Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.