We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Queen Victoria Never Disappoints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Queen Victoria

Save Saved
You added The Queen Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Queen Victoria
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   102 Ocean Street, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Cape May B&B and Inns
Sadsburyville,Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Queen Victoria Never Disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Queen Victoria 8 times in the past few years ,and we are always so happy to be there. The warm greeting we receive at check-in sets the tone for our whole visit. Whether this is your first visit or your eighth you will be put at ease as soon as you enter the Queen Victoria.
When you get to your room you will be happy with the amenities-whether it's the bathrobes in the closet or the mini-fridge in the room or the coolness of the air-conditioning on a hot summer day.
The Queen Victoria is in a great location-within a block of the shops and the beach. A great selection of restaurants are also within a very easy walk. We generally park our car and don't use it until we're ready to leave.
The afternoon tea and the breakfast buffet are wonderful. Delightful conversations with fellow guests are a highlight of the breakfasts in the dining room and tea on the porch.
The entire staff goes above and beyond what you would expect. From Doug and Anna Maria(the owners) to the housekeeping staff and everyone else involved in the running of the Queen Victoria you feel more like family than paying guests.
I strongly recommend The Queen Victoria to anyone visiting Cape May. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    712
    46
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
506
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just stayed at the Queen Victoria, a bed and breakfast inn located in Cape May, NJ, for 3 nights. They have 3 separate buildings that are next to each other - we stayed in the House of Royals. Once you arrive, you can park your car and forget about it as everything in town is within a few blocks - the beach, restaurants, and the shopping areas. The inn is very clean, well maintained and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Our room was nicely decorated and all rooms receive nightly turn-down service with chocolates. In addition to the morning room cleaning, you also get fresh towels and cleaning with the turn-down service. The inn has central A/C so no noisy window A/C units as in most B&Bs. Free extras include bicycles, beach chairs, beach towels and each day there is an afternoon tea with cheese, crackers, cookies, etc. All buildings have a pantry that is available to guests 24/7 with complimentary coffee, water, soft drinks, juice, etc. Breakfasts were very good with a hostess who will clear your dishes, get you coffee, etc. Since the inn has 3 buildings you have access to all and can have your breakfast at a different location if you desire. The QV is a member of the Select Registry, which includes only top of the line B&Bs. We have stayed at 6 B&Bs over the past 4 years and this one is the best.

Room Tip: Full info on all rooms is on their web page.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011 via mobile

Every attention to every detail is taken care if. Rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is out of this world. The staff is friendly! Anna Marie and Doug are awesome. Perfect place to just get away from it all, romantic getaway and rooms with very comfy bed. No need to visit any other B&B in the area, there's plenty to discover at The Queen Victoria. You'll never want to leave. This was our third visit. We will be back in October(our third in a row), you will want to come back. Two nights just isn't enough...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We were expecting excellence, but the Queen Victoria Inn exceeded our expectations! An A-1 property in all respects--location (a block from the beach), accommodations, food, amenities, service, clientele (everyone we talked to had stayed there multiple times), and, last but not least, Doug, a superb Innkeeper. When we return to Cape May, staying here again will be a given.

Room Tip: We loved our room in the House of Royals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This was our first visit to the Queen Victoria. It was a most pleasant experience, The friendliness fostered by Anne Marie, Doug and their staff enhanced our visit. The accomodations were relaxing and the breakfasts were delicious and served i an atmosphere of congeniality with the staff and the other guests. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

My husband took me to the Queen Victoria for a romantic Mother's Day getaway. We were there in early May, which was a great time to be in Cape May. The weather was great and the crowds had not arrived yet so it was easy to get get into restaurants and shops. The Queen Victoria was a lovely pace to stay. It's in the center of town, a block back from the beach and with in easy walking distance from shopping and dining. We had a lovely suite in the Prince Albert building. The suite had its own outside entrance with 2 lovely cushioned rocking chairs on the porch. We entered into a small sitting room with a couch and tv. The bedroom was through a door and had a beautiful canopy bed that was very comfortable. There was a nice, large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and small refrigerator. The inn supplies a lovely breakfast every day and an afternoon tea. The breakfast was substantial - an egg casserole, fruit, yogurt, muffins, breads, breakfast meat. This was served buffet style so that guests could serve themselves. Breakfast was available from 8 am to 10 am which allowed some flexibility in deciding when to eat. Afternoon tea included tea sandwiches and sweet breads and was served from 4 to 5:30. We really enjoyed staying here and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I found a Living Social deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

The innkeepers Anna Marie and Dan were friendly, interactive and very knowledgable about the Inn's history and the area history as well as places to visit. The Food was excellent, and the staff and service were outstanding. The Inn is within walking distance of shops, restuarants and the beach, bikes were available for your use. The Inn is beautifully decorated to fit the period, well mainatined and spotless. They pay great attention to detail.

Room Tip: end rooms ocean facing had great breeze and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Queen Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Victoria

Address: 102 Ocean Street, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen Victoria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Victoria is Cape May's Premier bed and breakfast, located one block from the beach and just steps from dining, shops and entertainment. We are open every day of the year and offer special holiday packages and seasonal specials. The Queen Victoria is truly the ultimate Cape May experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queen Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen Victoria Hotel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queen Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.