We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back next year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast

Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast
725 Columbia Ave., Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 49 Cape May B&B and Inns
Franklin Square, New York
1 review
“We'll be back next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Linda Lee is the perfect place for our group to stay...5 couples, 5 rooms! We've been staying there every summer since 2007. Alicia, the new caretaker, is a great new addition to the Linda Lee. She's a wonderful hostess and cook; very friendly and accommodating.
Just about everything (except golf) is within walking distance - beach, shopping, & restaurants! We are already talking about returning next summer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
58
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Last week my husband and I had a pleasurable three night stay at the Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast in Cape May New Jersey. The property is a lovely gingerbread Victorian built in the 1870's and featured in the publication Painted Ladies.
The property is charming, as was our inkeeper, Alicia, a delightful young lady who made us feel welcome and comfortable from the start. Alicia is personable and loves her job and takes pride in what she does. Her breakfasts were yummy and so were her cookies. We stayed in Felicia's Room on the second floor which was lovely. The private bath was across the hall and we were provided with a key of our own and had no issues having the bathroom outside the room. It was a lovely, large bathroom with a beautiful claw foot bathtub.
The property is located on Columbia Street, two blocks from the beach and the heart of town, on a lovely old fashioned tree linded street. It was so nice to sit on the beautiful porch with a glass of wine and hear the clip clop of the horse and buggys passing by.
Beach towels and chairs are provided by the inn for the beach and there is an outdoor shower in the back and a few parking spots which was a great convenience. We had a really nice time staying with Alicia at the Linda Lee. We really felt at home and would love to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed in Felicia's Room for my birthday at the Linda Lee. I never stayed at a B&B and felt more at home. The food was delicious, the Restaurant 'George's Place," Alicia recommended and took the time to make reservations for us was impeccable. I can't imagine another more hospitable host than Alicia as well as the fabulous accommodations, view, and beautiful venue the Linda Lee is. We will revisit for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Alyssia was very nice and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious. The room was clean. Its a quieter B&B than others on the same block, but its a great location in terms of proximity to the beach and shopping/dining, and more reasonably priced. The only aspect that needs a improvement is maintainance: needs some new paint, esp. on the outside + a few fixes. The doorknob to our room kept slipping out.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Linda Lee deserves 5 stars all around!
From the moment you step on the porch, you feel at home...a very well kept and clean home! The Innkeeper, Alicia met us at the door. She was sweet and extremely attentive and fully explained the inn, the town, and even provided a map with the town's "hotspots" marked. Our room was bright and cheery with all the modern anemities (air conditioner, ceiling fan, private bath, flat screen TV) not to metion the Tassimo coffee station.
The breakfast was amazingly from the baked french toast to the pina colada muffins! Will definitely stay there again and again.
Thank you Alicia for the unsurpassable hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The service was outsatnding, the brunch and tea was ...well words can not describe....I will try with FABULOUS..... 5 STAR **********all the way......the inkeppers were friendly, hospitable,charming, delightfull, they went out of there way to do whatever......one of the best B&B's I ever stayed at......WE WILL BE GOING BACK OFTEN.........DannyT , from PA

Room Tip: every room is fantastic......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had an absolutely fantastic time this weekend. From the moment we arrived, Alicia welcomed us and helped us get settled in. She offered to set up our dinner reservations for the following night and made a great recommendation to dine at "Georges". We were so taken with her that we asked her to join us for dinner, which was a great time ! Its not often that you have such a great experience that you strongly consider extending your trip just to stay another day at such a wonderful establishment. The house is spotless, and the food was delicious. We were made to feel like we were at home with our family and would now not consider staying at a different B & B after this trip. We plan on returning in the future as often as possible.

Room Tip: Just ask, they are extremely accomodating !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast

Address: 725 Columbia Ave., Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list