We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect late lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M’ocean

M’ocean
429 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
+1 609-884-1925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 109 restaurants in Cape May
Price range: $12 - $65
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Eclectic, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our ocean-inspired restaurant and raw bar, located in Cape May, New Jersey, strikes a perfect balance of fresh coastal cuisine and fine dining. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Executive Chef Terry White has found inspiration in the surroundings. With an array of varying entrees that reflect the simplicity of fresh ingredients and a cool ocean breeze, M'ocean delivers an evolving dining experience that stimulates all of your senses.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect late lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Came off the beach around 3:00 and was treated to a very nice happy hour. Looking for a small late afternoon meal and the tapas offered were perfect. Must have the tuna pizza appetizer. Best tuna appetizer I have ever had. The drinks offerings for happy hour were plentiful and we took advantage and had the Margarita, Ocean View & Caribbean. None of us were disappointed. Our server was pleasant. Much better than grabbing a piece of pizza. Oh and the view was breathtaking; looked right out at the ocean.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    133
    72
    18
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We are fortunate to live in Cape May and enjoy lots of great places; Martini Beach is at the top of our list for both a quick and delicious light dinner for two or an evening out with visiting family or friends. The option of small plates or full dinner is perfect for all appetites and the martinis are always wonderful. Watching the sun set from the porch is priceless!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stopped in Sunday night for some cocktails and light fair! It was even better than I remembered ! We ordered 5 items from the tapas portion of the menu and one was better than the next ! Then finished with the most amazing desserts! The entire staff was friendly and attentive ! Can't wait to return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“"Expert in the are of the 'tini!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's a small bar, within a larger restaurant. Softly lit, it Martini Beach offers striking views out across the beach and to the ocean. It's easy (maybe too easy!) to settle onto a stool and look out across the water - a magical and comfortable setting. And now, to the martini's! Name it, they do it! They're like martini artistes! A perfect pour every time. The secret - is Happy Hour, with happy prices! Be careful, though...it's sooo easy to enjoy more than a few excellent martini's while enjoying the outstanding view. Oh, and they also offer a great list of tapas style dining - really good stuff! It can admittedly get a tad crowded - but the service is great and the always seem to keep pace. If the 'tini is your thing - Martini Beach is your place!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Small plates; big prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food was good here - served small plates/tapas style. However, each small plate was $13-$15 and the cheapest bottle of wine is $48! Most expensive dinner we had in Cape May, and we went to several nice highly rated restaurants. The view of the beach from here is nice, particularly just before dusk. Live music is nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M’ocean also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to M’ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M’ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.