We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capri Motor Lodge
Save Saved
You added Capri Motor Lodge to your Saves list
1033 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 hotels in Cape May
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“September get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have been staying at the Capri for years when we participate in the Annual September Beach Front Run. We chose it initially for the location and price but we return annually because of the great service and continued improvements in the property.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    79
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
136
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe suite for 3 nights. Other reviewers were right about the cleanliness of this lodge. Very clean and neat (always is important). The location was good too. Just a little trek across the street to the beach. Washington Mall could be walked to but since we have young children we drove over. Onsite parking was convenient and also appreciated. We are a family of four and the suite had more than ample space for us. Also had a large private balcony outside. So nice to have a kitchen so we could save a few dollars by eating in sometimes. I agree with some other reviewers that the lodge could use a little updating. This is a minor flaw if you can even call it a flaw. This motel is clean, comfy and well cared for. What more do you need after a day of fun at the shore?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We sprung for an ocean view room, and loved waking up to see the Atlantic in its many moods. The efficiency kitchen is a great feature, and meant we could enjoy some meals out but not have to have all of them.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean view is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great family vacation we had @ the Capri in Cape May, NJ! We rented a three bedroom townhouse with 2.5 baths. It was roomy, equipped with cooking and laundry facilities, and clean. The carpets, TV's, and bedspreads could use updating, but it was across the street from the beach and close to the center of town.

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Capri was a perfect place for our weekend getaway. We were very please with this hotel's location, friendly service, parking, and the amenities that set it apart from the rest. We enjoyed our room on the ground floor since it was easy access to the parking lot with no steps or elevator needed. It was a cute place that had tables on the courtyard for eating, grills to cook out, a shuffle board, and a ping pong table. The pool was clean and very relaxing. The room we stayed in had a refrigerator, sink and small stove, which we didn't use, but was nice to have in case we needed it. If you stay here, walk out of the hotel toward the beach and make a left, walk a few buildings down to the Grand Hotel for breakfast/brunch and dinner at Hemmingway's restaurant. You can't beat the price and quality of food for the breakfast and sunset dinner deal. For the price and location and amenities, Capri has it all. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I spent six nights at The Capri. Clean, nice, and very well maintained. We loved it there and would return again. The beach is directly across the street. If you like to walk, Washington Street Mall is just a few blocks away also.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

is great. This was our 1st trip to NJ. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, the staff and guests nice, decent restaurants within walking distance and we only had to lug our stuff across the street to the beach. We loved it so much, we might go back next summer. It's an older motel and next time we'll utilize the kitchenette more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motor Lodge

Address: 1033 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#5 Family Hotel in Cape May
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are seaside accommodations located directly across the street from Cape Mays beautiful beaches. We offer a family friendly environment for the whole family to enjoy while vacationing. Enjoy the pool, BBQ on the grill, play ping pong and shuffleboard or just take in the wonderful view of the beach. We offer efficiencies, suites and townhouse in the historic town of Cape May, NJ. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Capri Motor Hotel Cape May
Capri Hotel Cape May
Capri Motel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.