We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed how comfortable we felt staying there.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
513 Lafayette St, Cape May, NJ   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I enjoyed how comfortable we felt staying there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Staying there we felt as if we were staying with family or friends for a few days. There was a feeling of warmth and hospitality from everyone there. We stayed in room "Three" then in room "Eight" and they were both gorgeous and so Victorian! The breakfast were delicious and the view while you ate,so relaxing. We are going again second week of August and it'll be the highpoint of our summer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    23
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Overall the rooms were nice and staff friendly, our only complaint was breakfast service. Our second day it took over and hour to get our breakfast and then my husbands was wrong, but we didn't want to spend our whole day at breakfast. Staff could use a little better training. Bar staff was nice. When we come back to Cape May we may stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Elaine’s Bed and Breakfast Inn. The staff was friendly, the play was excellent, the breakfasts were good, and the location is convenient. We plan on a return visit.
Joyce and Ross Stathem,

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

we stayed at Elaines for a murder weekend and it was so much fun. the staff were so friendly and helpfull, the room was different than a normal hotel in that it had its own ambiance,very clean and confortable, the food was so good and lots of it.this is the place i will be staying on my next trip to cape may. Loved it

peter

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are best as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband & I were just at Elaine's for Mother's day weekend. What a wonderful time we had. After a slight mix up in our reservation, Patrick, the owner, and his entire staff went out of their way to make sure our vacation was fun and memorable. Our room was lovely clean & comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the dinner show was just as entertaining as always. Whether you go for the lodging, dinner show, food or just a drink at the bar, this place is a must stop on any trip to Cape May. Thanks for the memories! We will most certainly be back. Scott & Anita

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have never been to a bed and breakfast and my fiance didn't care for them. Well we stayed at Elaine's April 2013. From the moment Carol greeted us until she said good-bye, we had the perfect recharge of life weekend. The room and food were wonderful and we laughed the whole time during the dinner theater. Driving home my fiance turned to me and said, " we found OUR PLACE". Thank you Elaine's you will be see us again....Gerri and Kevin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at Elaine's B&B during one of their "Ghost Hunting" weekends in May 2012, and this was an AMAZING experience. My friends and I arrived at the Inn and were immediately shown to our rooms, which were beautiful. The rooms were clean and very cozy.

We took a trip down to the bar for a drink...and the bar was very cute and a great place to hang out before all the festivities occured. During our time at the bar, someone had come to tell us that our bedroom door was ajar. We went to check it out, and yes, it was open. After seeing that nothing had been taken, we were relieved...BUT the doors are opened with electronic keys. A ghost, perhaps?

The ghost hunting weekend was GREAT and breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning was very good. The Inn is located within walking distance of the shops, making it a prime place to stay. I would also recommend going on their ghost tour...we go every year!

Overall, I would definitely recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 513 Lafayette St, Cape May, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.