We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpiper Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sandpiper Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandpiper Beach Resort
11 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
karmac12
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I really liked this hotel. Our condo was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable and room service was top-notch and friendly. There was a safe available for our newlywed items, so we felt at peace the whole time. The only improvement that perhaps is needed is that the bathrooms could use some upgrading. (It is also small, but there's no fixing that.) Overall, I will most definitely be returning to the sandpiper! Great hotel!!! Not to mention, walking distance from just about everything!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    40
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
79
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! Very clean and bright room. The bed is huge and soooo comfy. The pull out bed is as comfy as a pull out bed could be. Was hard to sign the 'I will not live here' document because I would love to live in this hotel.

Room Tip: This room (only one bedroom) was big enough for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We left Cape May thinking already when to return. Our stay at Sandpiper was excellent - we definitely will be back.This property has it all: close to everything (beach, town, restaurants - all is walkable), very comfortable beds w/excellent quality linen, cleanliness, kitchen w/granite counter-tops, excellent service. Thanks Sandpiper & see you soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

How often does that happen?

Soaring ceilings, ocean view, and comfortable furnishings (the bedding is heavenly), well-maintained and very clean. I stayed in a one bedroom on the third floor which had windows on the north (bedroom) and south (balcony) sides - so much light! The refrigerator is huge, dishwasher welcome, and closet space abundant in this well-lit unit. The bathroom is economical in size, and I was glad I'd brought my hanging toiletry kit.

The Sandpiper is one block from Congress Hall, a popular wedding venue, and much nicer than the Victorian (I haven't seen the rooms in Congress Hall). I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Perfect location. Very clean and spacious accommodations. The view from the balcony was amazing. Highly recommend booking your Cape May stay here. The sauna and gym were wonderful bonuses. The bathroom was a little small and lacked counter space. But the updated features and cleanliness made up for it. Dinner at Cucina Rosa a block away was truly memorable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our first visit to the Sandpiper. We stayed in a two bedroom condominium on the 3rd floor. The condo was clean and well maintained. We are a family of four and were very comfortable. Cleaning service came every day which was appreciated. Surprisingly, the gym facility is very nice! The Sandpiper is right on the beach and within walking distance to main areas. We had a breakfast deal with Congress Hall and enjoyed eating at the Blue Pig Tavern every morning. With it not quite beach weather we found four days ample time to explore Cape May (Boat trip on whale watcher, Lighthouse, shops, etc.).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed here about a half a dozen times over the past few years off season and it is consistently a great place to stay. We stay in a 2bd/2bath with 2 adults and 2 children and it is plenty of space. There is daily maid service with fantastic ocean views. It is also an easy couple block walk to town.

On our last stay over the Easter break we left a book and computer charger. The manager immediately called and overnighted these left items to my home.

We will be back...

Room Tip: ask for a 3rd floor room - better views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandpiper Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Beach Resort

Address: 11 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for unmatched quality, location and outstanding amenities in your vacation rental, the Sandpiper Beach Club, Cape May NJ, is the perfect fit. Offering 51 units on a beachfront block in Cape May, New Jersey, the Sandpiper is available for daily, weekend, or weekly rentals year round. Located in the heart of the famed historic district of Cape May, across the street from the area's best beaches, the Sandpiper boasts a walk-to-everything convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sandpiper Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beach Hotel Cape May
Sandpiper Beach Cape May
Sandpiper Cape May Nj
Sandpiper Hotel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpiper Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.