We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpiper Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandpiper Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandpiper Beach Resort
11 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 42 hotels in Cape May
Morin-Heights
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband, my two grown-up daughters and myself spent a comfortable three days at the Sandpiper. We chose a two bedrooms suite so everybody would have enough space. Spacy enough: we even did our yoga practice !

It was comfortable and clean. We cooked most of our meals ourselves as we like to eat healthy. We also enjoyed the sauna.

Our only comment is that the sauna isn't easy to find; it sould be signed better on the way there.

I would definitely recommand the place, and go back if I have the chance.

Room Tip: I really much appreciated a room with a view on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
78
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Atlantic
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice resort. The units are beautiful & super clean. There are balconies overlooking the ocean. It has a nice living room,bathroom,granite countertops in the kitchen & comfy bedding in the bedroom. There is also a gym, & a pool.(still open in October until around Columbus Day), We stayed here for the first time in October because The Star was fully booked. It was quite a find. It is next to Congress Hall, so you can enjoy all of their amenities next door like The Blue Pig for delicious breakfasts & lunches, & the live music at the NightClub, "The Boiler Room". It was a great time.I think anyone would like it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My daughters and I spent 5 days at the Sandpiper. The two bedrooms, each with a bath, were quite convenient. The living room had a sofa and two chairs which were very comfortable for relaxing, reading or watching TV (there was also a TV in each bedroom). We made use of the full kitchen for breakfast and lunch and ate dinner at restaurants (great, family style restaurant across from the property). The weather was misty a few days, and on the cool side so we relaxed inside and used the table in the dining area to do puzzles and play games. The large windows made the condo bright and airy. Sitting on the balcony, we had a wonderful view of the beachfront just across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I wanted to have a small weekend away with out ten month old son. The Sandpiper was perfect for what we were looking for. It was a little more expensive than some of the other places but it was well worth it. It was a large room with a living area and full kitchen. The living area was perfect for our son to play in and run around. The full kitchen was great for keeping his food and formula. The room was spotless and seemingly brand new. The balcony was overlooking the parking lot but it was still just nice to have a place to sit outside. The package that we booked included a breakfast credit to the Blue Pig Tavern. We loved it so much we ate there for dinner as well as breakfast. The restaurant was exceptionally accommodating to children while still feeling like a place for adults. It was very conveniently located near the Sandpiper. Everything seemed to be easily accessible. We will definitely be staying with the Sandpiper again in the future. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Call to book the reservation and ask about any packages...they were a bit unclear online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Sandpiper. The apartment was very comfortable, large windows letting the beautiful light in, updated furniture, a bright, spacious kitchen stocked with all nevessary tools for those of us who love cooking, a cozy little porch overlooking the pool and the sea where we enjoyed morning coffee and the full moon. Since it was late September, we didn't enjoy the other amenities like the pool but it looked inviting. A calm, beautifully decorated place in front of the beach. Restaurants, cafes, shops, beautiful walks...a lovely place for a relaxing long weekend. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

All room arrangements were perfect as well as the staff. The ocean views were amazing. Alot of things to do in and around town. This was our fourth stay at this Club. We have always found Cape May to be clean, safe, friendly and worth revisiting for the last eight years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Sandpiper in September. Cape May is lovely at that time of the year. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable the room was. The duvet on the bed was really nice, much better than the old dirty bedspread we are all so used to. Just a short walk to shops and restaurants. We will be returning in December to take in Cape May at Christmas time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
Quiet, Beach, P...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#4 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#7 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#10 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#14 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#16 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Charming, Beach...
Show More
0.5 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Beach Resort

Address: 11 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cape May
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for unmatched quality, location and outstanding amenities in your vacation rental, the Sandpiper Beach Club, Cape May NJ, is the perfect fit. Offering 51 units on a beachfront block in Cape May, New Jersey, the Sandpiper is available for daily, weekend, or weekly rentals year round. Located in the heart of the famed historic district of Cape May, across the street from the area's best beaches, the Sandpiper boasts a walk-to-everything convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandpiper Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beach Hotel Cape May
Sandpiper Beach Cape May
Sandpiper Cape May Nj
Sandpiper Hotel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpiper Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.