We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpiper Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sandpiper Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandpiper Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I wanted to have a small weekend away with out ten month old son. The Sandpiper was perfect for what we were looking for. It was a little more expensive than some of the other places but it was well worth it. It was a large room with a living area and full kitchen. The living area was perfect for our son to play in and run around. The full kitchen was great for keeping his food and formula. The room was spotless and seemingly brand new. The balcony was overlooking the parking lot but it was still just nice to have a place to sit outside. The package that we booked included a breakfast credit to the Blue Pig Tavern. We loved it so much we ate there for dinner as well as breakfast. The restaurant was exceptionally accommodating to children while still feeling like a place for adults. It was very conveniently located near the Sandpiper. Everything seemed to be easily accessible. We will definitely be staying with the Sandpiper again in the future. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Call to book the reservation and ask about any packages...they were a bit unclear online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    43
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
83
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Sandpiper. The apartment was very comfortable, large windows letting the beautiful light in, updated furniture, a bright, spacious kitchen stocked with all nevessary tools for those of us who love cooking, a cozy little porch overlooking the pool and the sea where we enjoyed morning coffee and the full moon. Since it was late September, we didn't enjoy the other amenities like the pool but it looked inviting. A calm, beautifully decorated place in front of the beach. Restaurants, cafes, shops, beautiful walks...a lovely place for a relaxing long weekend. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

All room arrangements were perfect as well as the staff. The ocean views were amazing. Alot of things to do in and around town. This was our fourth stay at this Club. We have always found Cape May to be clean, safe, friendly and worth revisiting for the last eight years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Sandpiper in September. Cape May is lovely at that time of the year. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable the room was. The duvet on the bed was really nice, much better than the old dirty bedspread we are all so used to. Just a short walk to shops and restaurants. We will be returning in December to take in Cape May at Christmas time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We didn't know what to expect having not been to the Sand Piper before. I was really nervous since my wife is really particular about her room accommodations (REALLY, REALLY fussy).

We were floored by the clean, fresh room. The room and appliances were first rate and the staff was courteous and professional. I've already recommended the Sand Piper to a friend who usually stays at another hotel that is 2 times the cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our family had a great stay at the Sandpiper resort. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with our 3yr old and 4 month old and the space was a perfect size to accommodate all of us with room to spare. The terrace was nice and big (with partial ocean view), but we would try for a full ocean view next time. The pool was a great size for the little ones and we enjoyed the Congress Hotel pool (and bar) next door a well. Note the drinks at the pool bar were delicious. The proximity to the beach made it easy to go from the beach to the pool and the beach staff were very attentive. We even did Karaoke at the Boiler Room one night. All in all an easy way to get away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Pros - sandpiper is in a fabulous location. Everything is so accessible and easy - the beach, tons of restaurants, mini golf and arcade, etc. Chair and umbrella service is great. Two doors down from great kids' activities at congress hall.

Cons - Front desk staff was not very helpful. Either they didn't have answers or they gave the wrong ones. General manager, however, was very pleasant and provided good customer service.

And there's a reason rooms on 3rd floor are pricier than lower floors. Supposedly they're much nicer!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sandpiper Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Beach Resort

Address: 11 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for unmatched quality, location and outstanding amenities in your vacation rental, the Sandpiper Beach Club, Cape May NJ, is the perfect fit. Offering 51 units on a beachfront block in Cape May, New Jersey, the Sandpiper is available for daily, weekend, or weekly rentals year round. Located in the heart of the famed historic district of Cape May, across the street from the area's best beaches, the Sandpiper boasts a walk-to-everything convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandpiper Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beach Hotel Cape May
Sandpiper Beach Cape May
Sandpiper Cape May Nj
Sandpiper Hotel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpiper Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.