We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun RV is doing great things here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Laurie RV and Camping Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lake Laurie RV and Camping Resort to your Saves list
Lake Laurie RV and Camping Resort
669 Route 9, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Lindenwold, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sun RV is doing great things here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Been a seasonal camper here for the past 8 yrs, all the promises we got from Morgan Management kept us waiting, well Sun RV took over Jan 1st this year and in that short period of time big things are happening! Roads have been repaved, new chairs and umbrellas are at the pool, trees cut down or topped, if you wanted a black top parking spot they did it for you, the office is being re-modeled as is the snack bar! The office is gonna have a REAL camp store for supplies and the snack bar is gonna be like a deli making sandwiches and have a real griddle! Pool was drained, pressure washed, sealed and repainted. The best part is management and the employee's, they understand your concerns and needs and want to help you whenever they can! Need to change my name to "happy camper"!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    4
    2
    13
See reviews for
25
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have been seasonals for several years! Things were not so great! Now they have a whole new awesome staff and manager, Owned by a new professional company who cares! If your looking for a seasonal site, this is the one!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family has been camping at the Lake Laurie for 28 years. We started here when you waited to get your site because it was so busy then watched it go downhill with many seasonals leaveing and few weekenders coming here. Well, I must tell you that there is a new sheriff in town! The new onwers, Sun RV Resorts, have already started with major investments at Lake Laurie. We had an issue with the water at our site and put in a work order when we arrived. The repair was started less than 30 minutes later!
If you are planning a camping vacation or a seasonal stay in the the Cape May / Wildwood area this summer I would book now as there won't be sites available after word gets out about the improvements here at Lake Laurie.
Please don't misunderstand, there are major issues still to be addressed but the investments are being made here at the property and I foresee a waitng list for sites by summers end!
Thanks for a great start to this summer. I look forward to my grandchildren growing up here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have been a seasonal camper here for 21yrs.My grandchildren grew up here and now I would like to see my great grand kids enjoy it too.Since the Randel family sold this campground it has gone to the dogs.Our pool used to be bigger and now it's smaller so they don't have to pay lifegraurds.There are no lifegraurds at the lake either.The pool water is either brown or green where you are afraid to let the kiids go in and the lakeis just deguesting.The water going into are trailers smells so bad that you are afraid to shower there.The roads have be come so bad you are afraid you'll lose a trie or somethink.The night guard Linda is so rude and always drunk,and she only says things to the seasonals about noise and never says anything to weekender's.She really needs to go .I love being here an hope that the new owners have some plans to fix this place back up.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Laurie RV and Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Laurie RV and Camping Resort

Address: 669 Route 9, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic, yet refined. Have it all with ocean breezes, sandy beaches, and boardwalks are just minutes away from Lake Laurie in Wildwood and historic Cape May. Our beautiful resort offers a great camping experience with all the trimmings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Laurie RV and Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Laurie Campground Hotel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Laurie RV and Camping Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.