We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina Rosa

Cucina Rosa
301 Washington St, Cape May, NJ 08204-1423
609-898-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 108 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
boston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A decent meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Seated promptly on a Monday evening. The waitresses were knowledgeable and prompt. They offer smaller portions I e less pricey. Crostatas was fine , flavorful but a tad oily. The seafood Alfredo had a thick salty sauce. The other two dishes , one pasta with green peppers and sausage had an ok marinara sauce. The shrimp dish was well prepared. Paid $6 for a small mineral water bottle , total bill for the above mentioned $98

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    60
    28
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We decided that we wanted Italian food on a Sunday. We called at 4:00 and were given a 7:00 reservation. We were seated as soon as we arrived. Food was good. Ordered the Tuscany tenderloin. It had Gorgonzola cheese in it. The waitress told us that it was strong. Well she was correct. It overpowered the dish. After scooping all of the Gorgonzola out we were ok. They have a children's menu. Overall good meal

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“We eat here often--great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant located on the pedestrian mall. You can close your eyes and just inhale the delicious smells as you walk by. Give it a try--a BYOB with excellent food and service. A table outside is lovely, as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Served food that was disappointing. The clams with pasta were plentiful but did not taste fresh.
The server was indifferent, and the cost was high.
There are better places to go, such as Tisha's

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellence continues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have been coming to CR for many years on our summer trips to Cape May. Once again it was outstanding for service and food. We had veal,grouper and pasta dishes..all superb.
The reservation process could use some updating..having to call after 3 pm is a tad frustrating..Love using Open Table

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Rosa also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Cucina Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.