We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and prices. Perfect diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean View Restaurant

Ocean View Restaurant
235 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-5382
609-884-3772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 108 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food and prices. Perfect diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Every town needs a diner with good food, prices and service. This place is perfect. Location is right on the beach donuts perfect if you want to grab a quick bite in your bathing suite. It's also great if you want a good meal and not spend a fortune. The staff is friendly we ate in and had take out 2 days in a row. They were very accommodating. This is a staple restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food- Great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

One of my son's favorite restaurants in Cape May. Great food and a great price especially on a single mother's budget. Usually a line in the morning for breakfast- served up until 4 pm- get there early to prevent waiting. Waitress staff friendly- food served quickly- desserts great

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ocean View Restaurant is another Cape May staple. We eat here often when we are visiting. We did miss the early bird special from 12N to 5pm but they do have specials on the menu. Some of the staff have been there for many years! Our special included soup or salad, entree and dessert. Very good service!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved this place . Really friendly staff and good food. We ate there all the time.I would suggest this restaurant for all your meals.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Our Ocean View Restaurant meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

During our vacation in Cape May we ate at the Ocean View Restaurant. We try to eat here every year and enjoy the meal presented. The staff is always very attentive and we will return next year.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean View Restaurant also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ocean View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean View Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.