We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aleathea's Restaurant

Aleathea's Restaurant
7 Ocean Street, Cape May, NJ 08204-2411
609-884-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 108 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recommend the Wild Berry pancakes, but the salmon benedict also good. Nice environment, and pleasant service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    67
    26
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Thank you restaurant.com”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Thanks for restaurant.com, we had a discount towards our meal. We arrived at the early seating time to get the most for our money. Early seating means a glass of wine or tomato juice, salad or soup, discounted samplings of appetizers if you choose, cheaper prices on most of the entrees regularly listed and your choice from several delicious desserts. We had the tasty house salad, which was not your typical house salad. For our entrees we had Mahi Mahi blackened and the Salmon dishes. Our meals were laid out like a work of art. Finally the desserts were Lemon tart, yummmmmmmmm and chocolate mousse which was light after a heavy meal. Our waitress was on top of things and very professional. We had a wonderful experience an our bill only ended up being about $31 for the both us!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Very Relaxing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel doesn't mind if you sit on their porch. We had one of their signature drinks, and my boyfriend enjoyed a cigar. They also have many antiques inside to look at.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Shabby Chic in Victorian Cape May”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Enter the the steps of the Inn of Cape May and be transformed to a past era. The beautiful Shabby Chic decor wraps and welcomes you to the lovely enclosed porch overlooking the ocean. Our waitress Dawn took our bar order and proceeded to describe the menu and Specials. We started with Cape May Oysters on the half shell and New Zealand Green mussels swimming in a savory broth with tomatoes and basil. The unique presence of freshly hot baked bread accompanied by extra virgin olive oil and roasted cloves of garlic to spread on your bread was a definite plus!We then had our salads. One a Spinach with beet,carmelized onions,candied walnuts,bacon,goat cheese and Raspberry Vinigrette. The other salad was a Cobb with lettuce, tomato.onion,cukes ,hard boiled egg,blue cheese in a honey mustard dressing. Salad size was a perfect portion, not overwhelming! Our entrees were the Prime Rib served differently every night and the Pan Fried Panko Encrusted Grouper Filet.....OUTSTANDING! We shared the Special Strawberry Shortcake made with malt waffle batter. Very light and Yummy. Excellent service from Dawn and the ambitious busboy. Very reasonable prices for the quality of the food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Food was good. Wine was yummy. Server, Vicky, was great, We enjoyed a fine dinner during Restaurant Week in Cape May. Don't miss it!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aleathea's Restaurant also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
 
Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Aleathea's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleathea's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.