We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, but not "Jersey Pizza"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
711 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2405
609-884-0305
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 108 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Middletown, DE
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but not "Jersey Pizza"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hard to decide if I should give 3 or 4 stars. Ultimately went with 3 because of the price. If you are looking for true Jersey pizza, you will be disappointed. If you are looking for a good crust, decent cheese and a nice tomato sauce, this pizza has it all. Couple things to note. The crust is thick, there is lots of cheese, and little tomato sauce. Toppings were good - we had meatball and onion. Very genorous meatball slices. We got a large pie, and it cost $24. That being said, we could not eat more than 2 slices per meal. The pizza was that filling. Overall, good pizza made with fresh ingredients. The atmosphere is not that great. It has not been remodeled in years. Lots of photos/posters on the walls, many probably 10plus years old. It was very warm in the dining area. There was an outside eating area, which is probably good during nice weather. We did take out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    18
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Went down hill. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We visit Cape May each year. We always get slice of pizza when we arrive. We stay across the street. Today we did the same it was 1:30pm they only had one slice of plain one slice of pepperoni and one slice of white pizza. We got 3 slices to go the placed the pizza in a small box with one slice on top the other 2. The place is dirty and I would not use the restroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Pizza was great. Its little noisy in there from the fans running so you have to speak loudly or repeat yourself but not a big deal. There menu is small but hey they have some great pizza and it a goo spot to get a quick bit to eat right across from the beach.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Huge pizza slices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I think this was the largest piece of pizza I ever ate. The pizza was delicious and one piece was enough for lunch. I would definitely go back another day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towaco, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced for average pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We ordered two whole pizzas with toppings and sat outside. The two whole pies and some drinks costs us over $50. The pizza was fine but it was expensive. Service was ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 
Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louie's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.