We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grape float, rootbeer float, cremesoda float ---oh my!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stewart's Root Beer

Stewart's Root Beer
500 Washington Street Mall, Cape May, NJ 08204
609-849-9255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 95 Restaurants in Cape May
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Description: Just opened this year, in Washington Street Mall in Cape May, NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Grape float, rootbeer float, cremesoda float ---oh my!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The salads were fresh and delicious, but who goes to a rootbeer stand for salad? The floats were awesome!!!!! If nothing else - go for the floats!!!! We ate outside on a beautiful night. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on the mall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant on the mall. Prices are just right for a simple meal. Atmosphere is great. Service is a little slow since the waitresses have to ask if you have been served once you are seated. Overall still great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great Place for Light Lunch & Something to Drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stopped in at Stewarts Root Beer on the Washington Street Mall on a cold windy rainy Friday afternoon (start of Memorial Day weekend) to get something to drink & eat.

We each had a frosted mug of a Stewart soda (includes free refills) & 2 of the people also had a hot dog. One was topped with sauerkraut & the other was topped with chili & onions. Everyone enjoyed what they had.

The waitress was pleasant & the service very good. Our bill with tax & tip for 3 people was $21. They also had milkshakes & burgers & fries & other items on the menu. It was a cute place & we would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun place on the Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great ice cream and root beer floats. The service was very friendly and the store ( which is in an old bank ) was really clean and well cared for.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I ordered the garden burger, when it came out it was a heated up patty with tomato on it. People are looking for more in restaurant then frozen food slapped on a grill and tossed on bun. Would I go back? No not for cost of burger like that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewart's Root Beer also viewed

 
Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Stewart's Root Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stewart's Root Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.