We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY IN CAPE MAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Albert Stevens Inn to your Saves list
Albert Stevens Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Visit Cape May Special
Ranked #2 of 47 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY IN CAPE MAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Albert Steven's Inn is everything that people say on Trip Advisor. The B&B is in a great location in Cape May. The Inn is very clean and is well maintained. The owners, Jimmy and Lenanne are down to earth innkeepers. You could not ask for better accommodations while away from home. I would recommend this B&B to anybody looking for a relaxing stay in Cape May.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
345
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn with another couple in early March. Absolutely wonderful place run by Jimmy the innkeeper, who also gave us some great advice of where to go in the area. Made us feel very welcome from start to finish. Fabulous breakfasts. Highly recommended!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We LOVED our one night stay at the Albert Stevens Inn. The owners have completely updated the place in the last 12 years, and everything is extremely clean, neat and new looking. My husband and I stayed in the tower suite and it was very spacious. We had a mini fridge up there and heated floors in the bathroom. There was coffee, tea, water bottles, wine and fancy sherry available anytime in the downstairs dining area. On Saturday afternoon, the owners laid out a delicious cheese, crackers and cookies spread that held us over until our late dinner reservation. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed in numerous Bed and Breakfast Inns in Cape May, and this was one of the nicest stays we have experienced. The rooms were clean, breakfast scrumptious, amenities excellent, and innkeepers warm and friendly. You will not be sorry you booked here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We just returned from a two day getaway over New Years and can not say enough about this very special place. Although this was our first visit to the Albert Stevens Inn and to Cape May, it definitely will not be our last. Many of the other guests at the inn were return visitors and I can certainly see why. From the moment we arrived, Jim and Lenanne went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Other reviewers had prepared us for Jim's great suggestions for restaurants and activities around town and the excellent, walkable location to all of downtown Cape May. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious (and filling)breakfasts, which made lunch completely unnecessary. Wine and cheese (from a local shop) in the afternoon is a lovely touch, encouraging us to linger and enjoy the company of our hosts and fellow guests. I'd like to add that Jim and Lenanne's special touch is their sincere desire that we enjoy our visit. It is difficult to put into words how truly cared for and comfortable we felt throughout our stay. I will say that we have stayed in many B & B's and this inn has it all. We look forward to returning again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cousin Christopher, which was conveniently located on the main floor and had a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at the Albert Stevens Inn. We stayed for two nights just after Christmas. Everything was still decorated, but hardly any crowds! Our room was spacious, warm, and very clean. Not to mention amazing breakfasts!! This was our first trip to Cape May, but it certainly will not be the last. We will definitely be staying at the Albert Stevens Inn again in our future. We feel like the Innkeeper is our friend now. What a great atmosphere!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is our first time staying at The Albert Stevens Inn and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jim, The Innkeeper, went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable.
The accomodations were excellent and the food was delicious.
We felt the Inn was very inviting and homey.
While there, we went on the candlelight tour to see other inns in Cape May, and we felt that this inn was superior compared to others we toured.
We will definitely return at a future time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Study" and we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert Stevens Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.