We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camelot Motel
Save
You added Camelot Motel to your Saves list
103 Howard St, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location is ideal - the motel is one block from the beach and the liveliest part of the boardwalk. It is walking distance of the boardwalk, fine restaurants, the Washington Street mall, and other attractions. The two-room efficiency has a door between for privacy, two beds in one room and a sofabed in the other, a kitchen which is well-supplied, two tvs, and a balcony with chairs. Maid service was efficient and courteous. Rooms were spacious.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view of the ocean. There's an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    63
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
138
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have been going to the Camelot Motel for 28 years now. It is in a perfect location for walking to the beach, the boardwalk, restaurants and the Washington Mall. The owner and the employees always go out of their way to make our vacation wonderful. The rooms are clean and updated. I can't imagine staying anywhere else while in Cape May.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harveys Lake, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have stayed at the Camelot for 2 years in a row now. We have had very good times each year we were here. It is in an excellent location, is reasonably priced, and the owners and staff are quality people. The owners even had a barbecue for the guests on July 4th with free burgers, dogs, BEER, and soda. That was above and beyond! Our room was a little on the shabby side though, with some recent repairs in the bathroom (door) and tub (drain). But overall, I recommend the Camelot to all who stay in Cape May.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Park the car and walk everywhere! Everything is close by. Front desk staff all were very friendly. Lots of brochures for the area. Very clean room. The beds were so comfortable. Very clean grounds and pool. For the price....it's worth every penny! This place was just perfect!!

Room Tip: 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors are great. 1st floor makes it easier with kids. They have an elevator too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our third stay at the Camelot, and we feel that it lives up to its name - a place to get away and enjoy your time at the beach without the worry of doing your own housekeeping. Our one bedroom apartment with full kitchen area was very roomy and tastefully redecorated. All staff are friendly and helpful and keep everything very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This place exceeded our expectations. Check in was quick, all the staff was very friendly, and even the other guests seemed friendly; which was nice. Motel was clean and the elevator was efficient. The room, we had a 2 room efficiency, was smaller than I thought but still roomy and clean. Cooking supplies were limited (toaster, fry pan, sauce pan, strainer, microwave, coffee pot) so if you have any heavy cooking do it before you leave home. View from the 3rd floor was amazing. Windows opened no problem which gave us a nice breeze in the room. Only two small issues: ac was a bit noisy, which we found was because the bed was pushed up against it so it couldn't breathe, once this was fixed then the noise went away, and the water temperature in the shower kept changing. July 4th was a surprise as the staff had a cookout for all the guests. Burgers, hotdogs, watermelon, chips, soda & beer, all for free! Then that night, we saw the fireworks from our balcony! Location was perfect. Across the street from the beach and boardwalk and a 10 min walk to the Mall. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We found this hotel on trip advisor while looking for a place to stay in Cape May. We'd never spent any time in Cape May -- for the past few years we've stayed at a beachfront place in Avalon, but the prices there have climbed and we were looking for a change. The Camelot was perfect. MUCH better value than our past Avalon experience in terms of size and quality of accommodations, along with a far lower pretension factor. We had a 2-bedroom efficiency on the 4th floor, which had more than enough room for our family of 4 and a fantastic view from the living room window and from the deck outside our door. Right across the street from the boardwalk and beach, and easy walk to lots of shopping and dining options. Several of the people we ran into remarked that they were return visitors to the Camelot, and I'm sure we will be, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.3 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#7 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#9 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 42 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#13 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#8 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beach Resort
#10 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Motel

Address: 103 Howard St, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape May
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Camelot Motel Cape May
Camelot Hotel Cape May

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.