We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun but little kids get bored on longer trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Island Theatre Company

Cape Island Theatre Company
735 Seashore Rd, Cape May, NJ 08204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 22 attractions in Cape May
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very fun but little kids get bored on longer trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great on a nice day. Crew is nice and a good narration. You always see some dolphin and I actually saw a whale on one trip. Check with the folks to see how long a trip it is. Shorter trips for the pre-teens. Kids can get a little sea sick if they tend that way. Snacks and drinks available onboard.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, Ca
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were quite pleased to find a show playing on the weekend of our visit, It was well acted and a comfortable little house. Right in the center of historic Cape May it was a lovely addition to our weekend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best show in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Best theater company in the Cape May area! It's worth your money too see such talented people. The quality of the writing. My personal favorite shows have been 1912 and Carl's Kris Kringle. I can't wait too see what shows they do this summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cape May isn't small time anymore!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This group of well trained actors put on several phenomental stage productions. We would highly recommend seeing any of the plays they offer!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Original, intelligent theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Love, love, love the shows at Cape Island Theatre. I went to see 1912 at the Old Grange Restaurant and was blown away by the writing and historical nuances. The show is fiction but is so well-researched and the acting is so convincing you end up asking what's fact and what's fiction.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Island Theatre Company also viewed

 
Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Cape Island Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Island Theatre Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cape Island Theatre Company to your Saves list