We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avalon Coffee

Avalon Coffee
7 Gurney Street, Cape May, NJ 08204
609-898-8088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Cape May
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Bagels
Restaurant details
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

No dislikes at all. This shop was right around the corner from the Marquis de Lafayette as well as some other hotels. Perfect place for a coffee shop!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Morning Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our first stop early in the morning on our food tour. Good coffee - great staff. They had a nice selection of great "NY Style" bages. We took ours to go with the trimmings for a smoked salmon sandwich. They nicely and individually packed, capers, salmon, red onion, tomatoe and lettuce for two. The only things is they forget our cream cheese, but that may have been our fault because we were talking so much. Also, we had stickie sticks and a blueberry scone, both were fabulous. Make this your morning stop...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Bagels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

During my stay I had a sandwich from here. The bagels were very good and fresh!! My sister did get the coffee and she said it was delicious. They also have muffins etc. We also had breakfast sandwiches on our way out of town and they were delicious as well. Would recommend them for bagel and coffee.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Yum! Very convenient location, excellent coffee products! We had coffee there every morning (except when they were closed- it was after the main season).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for quick breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Staff was super nice and food was very good. Loved sitting outside to eat. Would like to try the sandwiches next time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalon Coffee also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 
Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Avalon Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avalon Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.