We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stupid Mac and Cheese!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Dog Tommy's

Hot Dog Tommy's
on Jackson St & Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ
609-884-8388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stupid Mac and Cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Tommy's may be known for its ridiculously good hot dogs, but you need to try the mac and cheese! We renamed it stupid mac and cheese because it's so stupid good! The long wait in line is worth it for a Jersey Slaw Dog and mac and cheese. So good!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    53
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Love the variety and love the dogs! Thanks again for a grat lunch while we visited Cape May! We got lucky this trip- no lines!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Have a Dog and watch the ocean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a great idea combining hot dogs, a multitude of toppings, wit and the ocean view and breeze.
Hot dog Tommy's is all that and more. But be prepared the hours are unusual and you may be on a long line. Check out the hours of operation as well as the menu offerings. We enjoyed this place at lunch time and look forward to getting there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Hotdog Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

When I got in line I could all ready smell the great food. I have been getting hotdogs and slushes almost everyday. They are my favorite meal at the beach I recommend this place for anyone who likes delicious combinations of toppings and drinks for a refreshing day at the beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape may
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It is the best place! They always serve you with a smile! The food is great! The potato tornado is the best the chili on it is great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Dog Tommy's also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
 
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hot Dog Tommy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Dog Tommy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.