We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tasting - Willow Creek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Creek Winery

Willow Creek Winery
168 Stevens St, Cape May, NJ 08204
6094259067
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 51 things to do in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stunning Fifty Acre winery and farm. Wine tastings, tours o n the eco cart , educational seminars. Events at the winery. Gorgeous gardens Located on Cape May island just a short bike ride walk, or drive from all attractions
mt. tabor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine Tasting - Willow Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had never done a wine tasting and visited Willow Creek Winery on a recent vacation. Shannon and Bob were great and walked me thru the process making my first a wonderful, fun filled experience. I will totally go back to purchase more great Wild Cock Apple...loved it!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    39
    14
    16
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keansburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“happenstance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

my wife and i were returning from cape may lighthouse and haapened to see the sign for willow creek. i turned around and we went to visit at 1630hrs. they close at 1700hrsw. but they stayed with us until 1830hrs. so we could finish our tastings. great wines, both red and white, as well as sangria. definitely would recommend this winery. too new to seel at stores yet.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome place!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

On military PCS orders from the US Army War College to Alaska. The in-laws wanted a vacation with us to Cape May prior to our departure. Well we found Willow Creek Winery and it is a vacation within a vacation. Sharon was a amazing host!!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wilde Cock and So Much More!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My girlfriends and I just happened out to Willow Creek Winery a few months ago and we can't stop coming back. One reason we keep coming back is that we all became members of "The Growler Club" so that we could come back and refill our Sangria Growlers with the Southern Style sweet Sangrias anytime we want. We love it! The wonderful Great Room with its Crystal Chandeliers and Rugged but Warm Leather furnishings along with the gracious and knowledgeable staff invited us in for a tasting of their Wilde Cock Brand Wines and a good time. We stayed a little longer than we had planned. We actually all met first on the patio near the fire pit then gradually moved into the Great Room for our tasting and more conversation. And...I forgot to mention the deliciously light tapas style menu and specialty cheeses, imported meats, figs, walnuts and desserts we just couldn't stop eating. The Pulled Pork Sandwiches with the fruit (I think it was Mango) glaze, was sumptuous. I can even taste it as I am writing this review. By the end of our night, we had been joined by our husbands and other friends. What a great time at Willow Creek Winery! I'd give it a rating of 10 if it was possible!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice wines, beautiful winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a brand new winery, I have gone to all of the Cape May wineries, this one is terrific! We took a tour of the vineyards before the tasting in a cart guided tour, it was very informative and fun, you are encouraged to bring a glass with you for the ride. We learned about the winery and the grapes, as well as growing and soil. We were take all over the grounds. We were then brought back to do a tasting. Loved the way they did it! We were given the wine lists and told to mark off what we would like to try with dry erase! NO WASTE! TERRIFIC! Afterwards we chose a cheese plate and a bottle to enjoy outside at a table, plenty of seating as well as a very nice cheese plate.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Creek Winery also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
 
Cape May Court House, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Willow Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Creek Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.