We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Sea Crest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Save
You added Sea Crest Motor Inn to your Saves list
101 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Bayville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love the Sea Crest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is our 'home away from home'. When my mother comes up from AL. every year we always spend at least a week here and have done so for the past 4 years.It is quiet with great views and the ladies at the front desk are always cheerful and helpful. The suites are spacious, and clean. We love the new beds and kitchen cabinets. The beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks Dawn. We are honored to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    94
    26
    16
    14
See reviews for
58
261
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautiful & spacious suite! Very comfortable beds, brand new suite, new floors, new tile, new bathroom. Very quiet. Loved the chair height toilet. Lots & lots of windows. Everything was new & clean and the front desk ladies were great. The beach was a few steps away! We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, in some rooms the view is blocked by another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for the "great" reiew. We are so glad you noticed that we are constantly updating our inn. We will be happy to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stopped in Cape May for the night and sort of stumbled on to this place.
We got a room on the third floor overlooking the water.
It was a pleasant surprise. There are many hotels in Cape May and we found a good one.
The rooms were fine and the balcony was a lovely place to sit.
The staff was wonderful and helpful.
Wevwouldbdefinatelynstaynhetevagain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Glad you found us. come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff was wonderful. Room was awesome!!! Had a great view of the beach. Bed was very comfortable. Nice hot shower in the morning. Nicely equipped kitchen although I didn't need to use it. Very well stocked with supplies. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you MaryAnn. We will definately be happy to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The view was great and the location is perfect to walk to most places. The room was very nice and the stay was very relaxing. The upper floors give you the best view of the ocean. The price was reasonable for the location. I would recommend the sea crest and plan to return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the perfect review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our first time visiting Cape May. We have to drop our son off at college in Philadelphia and my husband and I like to take a few days to relax before heading home. We were pleasantly surprised by the Sea Crest Motor Inn. We had a royal suite that faced the pool and the beach across the street. The staff was very friendly and forthcoming with suggestions for dinner and other meals. The location of the Sea Crest was perfect. We walked just about everywhere we wanted to go. We only have a couple of minor negatives to report - the toilet paper was really cheap (I wouldn't even call it 1 ply), and there was only one trash can in the whole suite (in the bathroom). None of these minor negatives detracted from our overall experience. We will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are glad your first visit to Cape May was a positive one. The trash can and recycable can are both located inside the cabinetry in the kitchen. Sorry you didn't find it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed at the Seacrest once before, and again this past weekend. Booked "the last room available", ocean front Motel room, facing ocean. GREAT view, and excellent location to town. Weather awesome. We travel a couple of times a year, and have been to CM many times in addition to other shore resort areas. I'd recommend the motel but couple of things that we both noticed.

One, pricey, appx $20-50 more per night than most other motels; the room accents are nice but the paper products are run of the mill, low quality. Two, the fridge didn't work but housekeeping replaced immediately -- except that they took from another room so I feel kinda bad for the folks that were getting that one... (extremely loud hum!). Third, the floor of the room is uneven. There is a large "bump" in the floor. Albeit covered of course with a rug, nevertheless uneven and can be an issue for some folks, we did 'trip up" a couple of times. Lastly, we left early this morning and there were NO lights on in the elevator area, or parking area. There are no lights in the elevator vestibules to be on, except EXIT signs. When I went to drop the key, the office also had no lights on, and there is no key drop. I check the door, it was open but didn't even realize someone was sitting at the desk. It was around 6:30 am, not middle of the night. There were some older folks waiting for an airport limo in the parking lot, and they were standing around in the dark. That's a safety hazard anywhere.

All in all Cape May is beautiful, we love it there, been going for years and will hopefully go back again soon. The Motel is very nice, very clean, pool is great, but there are those things that were kind of annoying, especially at a premium price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We would like to clarify something. The refrigerator was immediatley replaced from another room but not switched. The other room would not be checking in for a couple more hours which allowed us time to fix the refridgerator. We do our absolute best to assure all our rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#13 Family Hotel in Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.