We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to celebrate any romantic occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilbraham Mansion and Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilbraham Mansion and Inn
133 Myrtle Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Special
Ranked #13 of 49 Cape May B&B and Inns
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to celebrate any romantic occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Our stay here at the Wilbraham was everything I had hoped it would be. I surprised my love with the stay as a birthday gift and he loved it! The Mansion is beautifully decorated, the breakfast was delicious and abundant and the people that go into the running of the Mansion were helpful, unassuming and very welcoming. We stayed in Suite 203. The sage green theme and dark wood of the furnishings was very peaceful, elegant and incredibly romantic. The suite was absolutely spotless, the bed was wonderfully comfy, the bath towels were soft and plush, the fireplace very romantic, the jacuzzi was awesome and the double shower was utterly amazing! Also, the joy of being able to have a romantic midnight swim in their indoor pool was the piece de resistance! We have already decided that The Wilbraham will be our favorite place to stay in Cape May!

Room Tip: Their website was very thorough with information and pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    44
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
173
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My wife and I found the Mansion by accident and boy are we happy we did. We stayed 3 amazing days in early November 2011 and it was a blast! We can't wait to go back. The staff was great and breakast and tea were amazing! We stayed in the suites and well, it's like a home away from home. The jacuzzi is amazing and actually fits two ppl rather easily! We highly recommend the Wilbraham Mansion and Inn.

Room Tip: Room 302, its down right huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed in suite 304. It was very nice and very clean. They make you feel very welcome. There is a book of restaurant reviews writen by guests that is very helpful to find good spot to eat as there are many. Breakfast was great and alot of fun talking to everybody at the table. It was our first B+B stay so we really didnt know what to expect. The staff was around all day and as very friendly and would answer any questions we had. We didn't use the pool but it was clean and warm in the pool room. It is an easy walk to the washington street mall and nicely centered in the town between the harbour and sunset beach. We will return that for sure.

Room Tip: Suites are more like a hotel room but much nicer with jacuzzis and huge two person showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Our second stay at the Wilbraham was just a great as the first. Can't wait to go back. Suite room 202 was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast and afternoon snack was delicious. Doug gives a great history of the mansion and surrounding area and makes great restaurant recommendations.Lets not forget that you are also in beautiful Cape May!

Room Tip: Any of the suites in the newer addition. Pictures of each suite can be found on the Wilbraham Mansio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay we stayed in the suite Room 202 or 203 the largest bathroom and it was so beautiful. My husband doesn't like the bed and breakfasts that make you feel like you're staying in someone's house in a room. This was Not the case. Our room was sooo roomy and beautiful and the bathroom and jacuzzi was our favorite. Jacuzzi was big enough for 4 people. The place is beautiful and within walking distance to town and the beach. We were very pleased and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: We would stay in the newer section again with the suites for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We returned to the Wilbraham this September because of the fantastic stay we had last year. And, as was the case with our first visit, we found the staff to be very accomodating. Doug was extremely friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and points of interest when we checked-in. The fellow travelers were pleasant to talk to and the afternoon snacks were a nice touch. Being in such close proximity to the mall and the beach we were able to walk everywhere and only needed to use the car once to drive to the lighthouse.

Sadly, there were two issues that arose that did not come up during our previous stay. We are not smokers and do not enjoy smelling smoke nor having to walk through it. Unfortunately, our arrival was met with a staff member smoking at the front door and a couple of staff members were smoking repeatedly outside the pool (as you make your way to the new building in the back) during our entire stay. We also found that our room did not have a true queen size bed as described on the website. If the prices came down just a bit, the smoking was not allowed near the doors and the beds were true to the size advertised then this B&B would be nearly perfect.

Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We will definitely always stay here! Great location, awesome room, loved the pool and the jacuzzi!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wilbraham Mansion and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilbraham Mansion and Inn

Also Known As:
Wilbraham Mansion Hotel Cape May
Wilbraham Mansion Hotel
Address: 133 Myrtle Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1840 and enlarged circa 1890s, this beautifully restored B&B is the only one in Cape May to boast an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilbraham Mansion and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wilbraham Mansion and Inn to your Saves list