We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel to your Saves list
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   605 Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The family planned a last minute trip to Cape May and with that rooms were hard to come by. We were fortunate to book the Madison for 3 nights with low expectations but the room was clean, well appointed and the staff was friendly and accommodating.It is a few blocks from the beach and the Washington mall but we enjoyed the walks that you have a with a nice view of all the lovely scenery Cape May has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
43
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Having recently returned from my fourth year of vacationing at The Madison Avenue Beach Club in Cape May, I suppose the most powerful thing I could say is that It is only the fourth of what I hope are dozens and dozens of relaxing, wonderful, summer weeks at this great hotel. Yet, better than a hotel.. a few blocks from the beach the room has a contemporary kitchenette, a personal patio, pool, hot tub and top shelf staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place starting right from check in, where the receptionist was very friendly. It looks like your typical seashore hotel room, but with tile floors, which were great for the dog, and a little mini kitchen with a fridge and microwave.
It's not right in the middle of things, so it's quiet, but it's not a far walk from the promenade and downtown area, at about half a mile or so.
There was no extra charge for pets, and there were many other people also there with dogs. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because we needed pet friendly accommodations. It was fine, but I don't think we would return.

Pros:
Nice pool
Spotless linens and towels
Free parking
Housekeeping is really meticulous

Cons:
Our room smelled musty.
The mattress was OLD, patched, gross.
Thin walls. It sounded like our neighbors upstairs were dropping bowling balls in the middle of the night.
The beach is far not in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This lovely little hotel was clean, convenient, and close to the beach and town--either a short drive or a nice walk. It was also a great value compared to some of the more popular hotels that are closer to the beach. The room had a sink, microwave, minifridge, and coffee maker. There is also a very quiet but clean pool area with lounge chairs. We would definitely return with our dog to stay in one of the pet-friendly rooms; we regretted not bringing our dog along when we saw how many other dogs were staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was looking for a basic place in Cape May to relax in after a day of being on the beach.I was aware that it was more than walking distance to the beach but the price was very good. The hotel itself is surrounded by a very quiet neighborhood. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the mini waterfall in the pool was very cool. The rooms were very large and clean. It was one of the nicest rooms I have been in during my travels. Check in was easy and parking was plentiful. The only small drawback is that there is nothing within walking distance. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lower floors are easier access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It was kind of last minute holiday vacation so we had to grab whatever was available. We were not disappointed with our choice. This motel is only 10 minutes away by walking from the ocean beach.Also it is within walking distance from all the restaurants and other entertainment. Our room was very clean. The room has a sink, microwave, coffee maker. I have nothing negative to report about this place. Everything was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Address: 605 Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Avenue Beach Club Hotel Cape May
Madison Avenue Beach Hotel
Madison Avenue Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.