We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel to your Saves list
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   605 Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pet friendly!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the past 2 months. It is very convenient and pet friendly! The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are pretty big. Other reviews said the room is dark but the rooms have blackout curtains as well as sheer curtains. The rooms are only dark if you keep the blackout curtains closed. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    49
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
40
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Me n my boyfriend went for fire mans weekend to wildwood, but wanted to be away from the crazy partying so we decided to stay in capemay at this hotel. We really were happy with it. It was in walking distance from beach and shops. Very clean!!! Very quite!!! Pool was nice. We would like to return again with friends next month...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The outside of this hotel looks great -- cheery, picnic area with BBQ grill, but don't open the door to the rooms -- we had #14. Dirty, old rug. Dark and smelly. Needed paint on wall, especially over the scratches above the futon bed. The bathroom was spacious, but when pulled out lumpy futon to make beds for kids, there was no room to move. Dirt scattered on the bottom of the pool when we touched it. The ladder was missing a rung and the underwater light was broken and hanging by wires. Shower never got hot, but bathroom did --lights put off lots of heat. Location is great, but not close to beach for kids (7 blocks) or downtown. Save money and stay further out -- benefit was pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our 4 day trip to Cape May was made all the better by friendly, clean accommodations and the staff who were attentive and professional. From the manager Christine to the housekeeping staff, our every request was accommodated. We would definitely consider staying here again. To top it off the price was unbelievably low for what we got. The location was surprisingly close to everything as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great motel. Away from the crowds but within walking distance to everything. Each unit has a small kitchenette, comfortable bedding and a flat screen TV. The bathrooms are spacious. They do not have a bath tub but offer a large shower. There is a nice pool and outdoor tables with a BBQ area. The prices are very reasonable and some units are even pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I just finished a visit to Cape May, NJ with another couple. We all stayed at the Madison Avenue Beach Club and overall enjoyed our time there.

Things we liked:
- Location: easy walk to the beach and the Washington Square "Mall" (center of town)
- Trolley stop outside the hotel
- Outdoor area: patio tables and grills for guests to use (We spent a few evenings playing games and having snacks here.)
- Pool area: very clean, good mix of sun and shady spots

Things that could be improved:
- Linens: Both the sheets and towels were worn and scratchy. Higher quality linens are needed.
- Room cleanliness: Our room smelly very musty, almost like a basement with mildew

Overall the hotel was a great value for the location. The Outdoor amenities especially make it a worthwhile choice in Cape May.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This motel was exactly what my friends and I were looking for. It was clean and spacious. There were 4 friends traveling together and we had 2 rooms next to each other, great amount of space in the rooms, nice to have the little kitchenette in the room. Well maintained pool and grounds. Some areas are a little worn (like carpet in our room) but otherwise it was just what I had hoped. It's not right on the beach but it's a nice walk down to the water or into town. I would stay here again if/when I return to Cape May.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Address: 605 Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Avenue Beach Club Hotel Cape May
Madison Avenue Beach Hotel
Madison Avenue Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.