We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel to your Saves list
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   605 Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our 4 day trip to Cape May was made all the better by friendly, clean accommodations and the staff who were attentive and professional. From the manager Christine to the housekeeping staff, our every request was accommodated. We would definitely consider staying here again. To top it off the price was unbelievably low for what we got. The location was surprisingly close to everything as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great motel. Away from the crowds but within walking distance to everything. Each unit has a small kitchenette, comfortable bedding and a flat screen TV. The bathrooms are spacious. They do not have a bath tub but offer a large shower. There is a nice pool and outdoor tables with a BBQ area. The prices are very reasonable and some units are even pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2KONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I just finished a visit to Cape May, NJ with another couple. We all stayed at the Madison Avenue Beach Club and overall enjoyed our time there.

Things we liked:
- Location: easy walk to the beach and the Washington Square "Mall" (center of town)
- Trolley stop outside the hotel
- Outdoor area: patio tables and grills for guests to use (We spent a few evenings playing games and having snacks here.)
- Pool area: very clean, good mix of sun and shady spots

Things that could be improved:
- Linens: Both the sheets and towels were worn and scratchy. Higher quality linens are needed.
- Room cleanliness: Our room smelly very musty, almost like a basement with mildew

Overall the hotel was a great value for the location. The Outdoor amenities especially make it a worthwhile choice in Cape May.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCAttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This motel was exactly what my friends and I were looking for. It was clean and spacious. There were 4 friends traveling together and we had 2 rooms next to each other, great amount of space in the rooms, nice to have the little kitchenette in the room. Well maintained pool and grounds. Some areas are a little worn (like carpet in our room) but otherwise it was just what I had hoped. It's not right on the beach but it's a nice walk down to the water or into town. I would stay here again if/when I return to Cape May.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magalia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just completed a stay and were most pleased with the property. The management was friendly and accomodating. The room (Suncatcher Suite) was spacious enough for me, wife and kids (8 and 5). Location was ideal as it was easy to get to any number of beaches, Washington Street mall, Physick House, and was also on the trolley route! If you are the type of people who MAKE their own memories and do not rely on the property to do it for you, this is the place. If you are not pet people, do not worry. We stayed in a non-pet room and there was no evidence that it had every been used for pets of any kind.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilgus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenham, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The arrangement of the room, the A/C, the ability to accommodate our arrival by moving people around so we could stay in the same room and allowing our dog to be there was wonderful. We were a last minute reservation. The people work very hard to keep it clean and running smoothly. The pool was great. They knew local places for us to go with our dog. The only thing we still needed was restaurants that allowed dogs. They recommended 2 places, but one was closed by the time we got there. Our dog got ill and they information about vets in the area. I would go back!!!

Room Tip: Dogs need to be on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sungerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Every year my hsuband and I vacation in Cape May with our daughter and our dog. We have stayed at every pet friendly hotel in Cape May that there is and found out earlier in the year that the MABC was pet friendly so we figured we would give it a try. We loved it! It is the best pet friendly hotel/motel in Cape May. The office staff are wonderful and accomodating, you are never bothered. Housekpeeing does a phenomal job, the rooms are so clean that you would never know a pet was in your room. We stayed in the Sunset Suite which has a private bedroom with queen sized bed, full sized kitchen with all the cooking, drinking and eating amenities which includes a full sized refrigerator and table and chairs, living room has a pull out sofa bed. The Bathroom is large and has a washer and dryer. This suite was very roomy for the 3 of us and our a 150lb dog! Pool was beautiful and well maintained which includes a separate hot tub. Only suggestion would be to add another table and chair set with unbrella at the pool because currently there is only one. The office offers free passes to ride the trolley into town right outside of the hotel, which is so convenient. We will book our vacation for next summer early next year and definitely stay longer! We didn't want to leave! We will never stay at another pet friendly hotel in Cape May, MABC is the only place for us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#25 of 42 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#13 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#8 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#14 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#7 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#12 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Address: 605 Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Avenue Beach Club Hotel Cape May
Madison Avenue Beach Hotel
Madison Avenue Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing