We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jersey Cape Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jersey Cape Motel
Save
You added Jersey Cape Motel to your Saves list
769 Route 9, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Beautiful Bucks County PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great affordable motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Very clean motel and reasonable for Cape May area. Rooms were large and clean, beds were comfortable . Bathroom was spotless, my room had a small kitchen that had dishes, pots , dishcloths , stove and microwave great if you ate meals in. Grounds well kept with picnic tables and areas to have a cookout. Large pool area. Hostess very helpful and free coffee in the am. Will book again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Motel was perfect location for Cold Springs Historical village. Clean, basic, easy access. No frills here. Two beds; couch, fridge, older TV. AC/Heater in great working order. Friendly owner at check-in. No computer access in office for credit cards, so you will have to mail a check if you call for reservations. All rooms are ground level with parking at the door. Nice heated outdoor pool. (Seasonal). Minutes from bridge into Cape May and close to Ferry.

Room Tip: All room seem to be the same - Basic Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guardrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This truly is the no frills motel. NO phone, basic room with double bed comes with beds(only has double size no queen or king for two beds, single bed roomes come with queen size), bar fridge, tv (albiet not new but does the job), pull out couch that becomes a single bed(not very comfy) and a small Bathroom. The room has the standard musty smell, nothing an open window couldnt fix. I had to ask for coffee pot and microwave(when booking I was under the impression I was getting the kitchenette, they didnt ask so I assumed.My bad) Over all the location is good. But being a tourest area this is the best deal if you only need somewhere to lay your head and put your stuff down. They did get Wifi which is a plus. Last day of check out there was no electricty for the motel rooms but the office did, they didnt offer to let us use the bathroom to at least wash our faces so I had to go to my gf's to use her bathroom and get ready for a 11hr drive home!

Room Tip: Make sure you request the kitchenette if you want that room, they dont ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charmaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Cape May hotels are expensive & the in-town traffic confusing, so I was delighted to find this clean, friendly, very inexpensive place close to town but away from the bustle. Plus I was virtually at the ferry for an early-morning departure. The rooms are slightly dated & basic, but meticulously clean. Everything was freshly painted, the sink & tub re-grouted. Good lighting and plenty of ice in the fridge. The owner was very cordial and lives on-site, which is reassuring if you're traveling alone and want to be sure someone's around at night. No phone, though, so remember your cell.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msbAmherst_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

Jersey Cape Motel is the best kept secret in Cape May. A charming, clean, friendly motel with a beautiful pool and friendly staff. We are so glad we found this place and will continue to visit each time we go to Cape May. You must drive a mile or so to get to Cape May but that would not stop us from staying at this lovely motel.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Darkpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nvillechic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

This hotel is a wonderful place. The rooms are clean and spacious. Kitchenette came equipped with all you need! Close to the Cape May Lewis Ferry, and the beach. The pool was clean and lovely.

  • Liked — The reasonable price and the clean accomodations
  • Disliked — The busy street location, and not within walking distance to beach and other attractions
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Nvillechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape May
2.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#14 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
3.6 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 73 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
2.8 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#13 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#12 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#25 of 42 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
2.8 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#8 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jersey Cape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jersey Cape Motel

Address: 769 Route 9, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Jersey Cape Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing