We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rino's Pizzeria & Ristorante

Rino's Pizzeria & Ristorante
4525 Rte 130 S, Burlington, NJ 08016-2259 (Formerly Penn Pizza Palace)
(609) 387-4466
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 67 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Palmyra, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a newly renovated pizzeria with a small restaurant in the back . The food and service are excellent and servings are abundant. I had a chicken dish in a lemon-wine sauce over linguine and it was excellent. the salad was fresh and tasty, the bread basket had tomato pie pieces and freshly made rolls. It was scrumpius. I highly recommend this restaurant.

That piece in the local paper about Mr. Massa being rude to the vet with the service dog is a bit unfair. Mr. Massa is a very nice person. My guess is that he didn't know about service dogs. I didn't know anything about them for people other than blind people until recently. I think folks should give him a break.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    0
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Going out of Business Soon?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I won't serve this place's pizza to a dog, even if it was free! A employee making a mistake is forgivable. An owner, aware of the law or not, it indicating his personal attitude towards veterans, dogs, and customers in general. Which is worse, his indifference for this veterans efforts and sacrifice, or his selfish concern for his own interests? His interests will be served as a result of his decision. It is likely future customers will not. Shame, shame....everybody knows your name!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Veteran Unfriendly Restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Combat wounded veteran booted out because he had a service dog....and on Veterans Day. This is a disgusting (and dumb) business decision by the owner. Absolutely disgusting.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Threw a one leg veteran out of restaurant due to his service dog”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is the restaurant that refused service on Veterans day to a soldier with one leg because he had his service dog with him....He was refused service and thrown out....BOYCOTT THIS PIECE OF CRAP BUSINESS TILL HE GOES BANKRUPT!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Totally Disgusted With This Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

What an idiot!! You better learn the laws before you throw a US VETERAN out for having a SERVICE DOG! My family and I WILL NEVER step foot in your place again. You can bet money that I will let as many people that I can about what you did. I might even send a letter with a copy of the article to all of the folks who work and live on our Local Military Installation to let them know how you treat Veterans.
My recommendation to all is to Go Somewhere Else for food and don't eat here!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rino's Pizzeria & Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Rino's Pizzeria & Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rino's Pizzeria & Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.