We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a great time, great service and good recommendation by the barkeepter Charlie. Hotel is nice and had some good workshop organization. Only the aircondition was a bit too cold. Nice breakfast buffet and good lunch arrangements.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear KistlerJ,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed the service received from our staff and enjoyed the food served during your travel. I am sorry however for the issues you experienced with the air conditioner. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    41
    21
    13
    15
See reviews for
43
25
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed at this location one to three nights for four weeks in a row. The staff here is always friend and very helpful. Charlie the bartender is especially helpful as well as Erik the manager, The rooms are always clean and kept well., I would say this is one of the better holiday inns i have stayed at.

Room Tip: The windows open so if you life fresh air request higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I met a friend there that was staying at the hotel and he suggested that we eat at the restaurant. We had a great meal and our waitress Michelle was very sweet and attentive. We then went to the bar for one night cap and stayed for three because the bartender Charlie made us feel very welcome and we lost track of time. I would recommend this hotel to my other friends and family that come to visit me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here on a short business trip. Most of the gym equipment does not work. Does not serve lunch and the meals are very average. Staff are pleasant but the hotel really needs an upgrade. You need are car to get anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Peripatetic_Pro,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry to know that you did not completely enjoy your most recent visit due to the condition of the equipments and if the meals served did not live up to expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently ran an event for the my University at the hotel and I can not say enouh good things about the venue. The price was reasonable, facility was beautiful and prepared way in advance, the staff was there to help with any and all last minute details, and the food was astonishing. It is in a great location right off RT. 80 and located near shops and resteraunts.

I highly recommend running any event at this venue, corporate or personal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a comfortable place to stay, within a few minutes of a variety of restaurants.

There is a good breakfast buffet where you can get an omelette made to order, which is great. The staff in the breakfast room were really friendly when I was there, chatting to customers. Not everyone likes that but I felt like a valued guest. Well done!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here on business for 6 nights in March, having travelled from my home in the UK. On arrival I was given a warm welcome by Donna and my reservation was processed very efficiently. The following morning, I was the first person to arrive in the breakfast room at 6.30am and Shannon greeted me. She proceeded to provide me with a comprehensive account of the food on offer and explained that Karen would cook eggs to order. Once again I was made to feel very welcome and my impression was that nothing would be too much trouble. On subsequent mornings, Shannon greeted me once again with a smile and helped me get the day off to a positive start. In the evenings, Mark provided a professional and efficient service at the bar and also gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. He provided an excellent account of the various beers on offer together with his recommendations (thanks Mark, the Flying Fish IPA is very good). On my last evening's stay at Budd Lake, I met up with Greg the chef, who assisted me to select my evening meal. His recommendation was perfect and I enjoyed an excellent meal of spicy shrimp followed by T-bone steak, garden salad and fries and another bottle of Flying Fish. I would like to thank all the staff at Budd Lake, who made me feel very welcome and provided a truly home from home service. That's what you call service!! D Sherring.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.