We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the money and pleasant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Sparta, New Jersey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good Value for the money and pleasant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I just spent three nights here on a house hunting trip in Nj. Check in was easy and the staff was very pleasant. Rooms were clean and had plenty of space for the three of us. We had two double beds and they were comfy with tons of pillows. We ate breakfast every morning and all of us liked it. It is a hot breakfast with eggs bacon sausage and hash browns. You can also get an omlet made to order with pancakes or wafflesade to order. They had fresh fruit and pastries as well. Our waitress Dorine was the very friendly and extremely helpful with answering questions about the area. Karen the morning chef was great too. We ate dinner here one night at the bar and got hamburgers and wings. Plenty of food we could not eat it all. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub which we all enjoyed. Yes the hotel shows a little wear here and there but it didn't bother bus at all. In fact I have booked this hotel for our return trip to follow up with our house hunting trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    41
    21
    13
    15
See reviews for
43
25
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The plus side:very big rooms, nice beds. Very clean. A big and clean bathroom. Overall a very nice and clean hotel. The breakfast is ok.
The minus side: rooms have no safe (locker) for personal staff.
The hotel has a gym, but the only working thing there is the TV. Even the clock was broken. The equipment is as old as America itself, no wonder almost all of it was broken. I would recommend them to change the training equipment and add a couple of dumbbells.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, CT
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nicely kept Holiday Inn, nicely located and very clean. The hotel offered breakfast, but no restaurant services for lunches or dinner. There was a small bar located in the lobby for nigthcaps. Staff was very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked this hotel as the home base for our wedding and it was a big mistake. The hotel had many cleanliness issues. Our "suite" had cigarette burns on the chipped sink counter top, hair in the hair dryer, and an unclean toilet. After we complained to the front desk, they said they sent someone to our room, but it was still dirty. Many of our guests had similar complaints.
The day of our wedding the maid came at 8:30am to clean the room. My husband asked her to come back later. When she returned at 12:30pm, he asked if she could come back after 1pm because the groomsmen were getting dressed in our suite. The maid never came back and on our wedding night we returned to a dirty room.
There were many other issues, but these were common among all of our guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Wyeth11,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I remember this hotel when it was the Wyndham Hotel. It has a really nice indoor pool and work-out room; the rooms are spacious and clean; the staff is really friendly; love the restaurant, and the food is delicious. The hotel is really tucked away, but at the same time, it is close to shopping and major highways. I would recommend staying at this hotel, and you can be sure, that I will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the hotel have a great view of the creek and woods; really private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillburn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My company held its first auction here and it was outstanding. My customers who attended raved about the hotels location, rooms and courteous staff. My experience was on par with theirs. Lotis Markowitz our sales representative took care of all the arrangements to insure a successful day. The rest of the staff where outstanding as well from the front desk staff Sherya, Donna, Eric, Glenn to Brian Sutowski and Shannon in the restaurant and Mark at the bar. Our auction needed the on-line internet facilities of the hotel and Frank Robledo and Frank Robeldo Jr. both made themselves available for the neccessary testing we needed to do leading up to the event. We are already booked for April 2013 and plan to be holding two events a year here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We have used this hotel for several years. Our grand kids love the pool, although once it was rather cold. The restaurant was closed on a couple of days that we thought it was open, but there are plenty of places nearby to eat. The beds are very comfortable, and the staff are very accommodating.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn – we were happy to serve you. Our staff strives to make our guests happy and comfortable and we are glad we were successful in doing so for your visit. Please do come back and I ensure you that it will be the same experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.