We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“business room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

I stay at this holiday inn every month usually multiple times a month. It was my first time back since September and the recently update their elevators which look a lot nicer. Their rooms are very spacious some of the main lights flicker in them or don't turn on. The tvs are old but they work. The bathrooms are big and spacious as well. Haven't had a cleanliness issue ever. My boss has been staying here for years and loves it. Clean area clean hotel. Breakfast is a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    19
    13
    14
See reviews for
41
23
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kazan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

The rooms are quite good, though cleaning quality could be better.
Breakfast is not of a great choice, bacon is overcooked and salty, but fruits are always fresh and tasty ))
There is a free parking for guests.
Staff replies quickly to all the questions/requests (we lived and rented a meeting room there).
If come back for business, would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

Mark, Shannon, Donna, Marissa, and Michelle. They made the stay at the hotel excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This place promises a big game, but they do not deliver. I had a reservation the night before by wedding. They lost it. I was booked in room where the roof leaked on me the entire night before I was to be married. I complained, and I was not moved to a different room. The front desk attendant even said, "I'll take down your room number so we don't charge you." I asked to be moved. No dice. Want the shuttle? It never comes, at least for the return journey. Want a pick up from the hotel, plan on a driver who has no awareness of the area. Yeah...book here good luck. Weddings are stressful enough. The place doesn't help. Go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Run. Run away. This place just assumes you'll pay and suck their crap straight through a straw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a great stay at Holiday Inn. The facility is very clean and the staff is very helpful. I had especially good service from Shannon in housekeeping. The bar/restaurant was a very fun & nice place to hang out in the evening.

Room Tip: Along the courtyad was pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Wonderful Place! Neat Clean, Professional! Stayed there for a wedding and all employees knew the answer to all my questions concerning shuttles and my stay. Shannon was an employee and she was pleasant and seemed very interested in making sure our stay was perfect. Only issue was the room next to ours alarm clock was going off for about 45 minutes at 6am.. but when we called it was taken care of immediately.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Shannon will take good care of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The hotel staff is very friendly. My dinner hostess/server Michelle G served me more than a few times and helped make my stay that much more enjoyable. The pool and gym are nice touches!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.