We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Budd Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Budd Lake to your Saves list
Super 8 Budd Lake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Route 46, Budd Lake, NJ 07828   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
17
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for a night last month while in town for a college reunion. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel was extremely clean and very nice. The room was huge for a basic motel room which was nice and the bathroom was large too. Don't have anything negative to say at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at our property during you resent stay. We are very glade that you enjoy your stay and like our all amenities. We look forward to serve you again.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galivants Ferry, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

From check in until check out, our stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

Check in process was friendly, informative and quick. Our room had many features that one would expect from a suite versus the a room. We had a pullout couch, coffee table, mini fridge, microwave oven, coffee maker, hair dryer, desk, and flat screen tv. Our family consisted of a mom, dad and 2 year old son. We opted for a king bed room and found it fit our needs perfectly.

Our room was very clean, the hallways and elevator could have used a bit of cleaning but honestly that is not a concern to me as much as my room would be and they were certainly passable, just not as clean as the room.

Breakfast options over Memorial Day weekend included make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast and coffee. Everything was delicious and we were surprised with the variety of options available.

We will be using this location as our first pick choice when we are in the area again; at 73.00 including taxes the value and comfort can't be beat!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay. We always appreciate hearing about it when our guests enjoy their stays with us. We are always very appreciative of compliments! Cleanliness and service are two of the most important elements of the guest experience and we consistently work hard to deliver the best of both.We going to resolve the issue you mention right away so we can make your next stay more beautiful and memorable.

We looking forward to welcome you soon.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was a clean place.....only problem was the AC didnt work in our room and the elevator was as slow as molassis! Other than that it was ok to stay after a long day at the track! Will definitely stay there again if need be!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you For taking the time to review our property. Guest comment are very important to us, it help us improve our property. we going to fix the issue you mention. We look forward to serve you better next time.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

During a recent trip with two co-workers, we stayed here. It worked out well for us and our employer as we all shared a room. The fold out in the room accomplished this. Aside from the economy, the hotel is a very pleasant surprise in regards quality, comfort and cleanliness. I enjoy being able to review a property and give it a thumbs up for being well appointed and well run. Nice job here Super 8. Keep up the good work and will see you again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to wright review. we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. it makes us feel proud for our excellent customer service, specially when we hear positive feedback from our guest like you. from our entire staff i like you thank you for your kind words. we hope to see you soon in the near future. and we will try our best to accommodate even more on your next visit.

THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Budd Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Budd Lake

Address: 102 Route 46, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Budd Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just one mile from New Jerseys International Trade Center. This Budd Lake, NJ hotel is minutes from Centenary College, County College of Morris, Lake Hopatcong, Budd Lake, Waterloo Village, 35 miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport, close to New Jersey Transit trains and near commuter bus service to midtown Manhattan. A variety of restaurants is located within a three-mile radius. Your Morning Breakfast is full of delicious options, making breakfast at the Super 8 the perfect way to start your day.Also all room includes coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. Exercise your options at the hotels fitness center. The Super 8 Budd Lake is the perfect place to stay for guests traveling on business or for pleasure. Our management and staff are committed to providing a great lodging experience at a friendly price. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Budd Lake
Budd Lake Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Budd Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.