We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit scary” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, NJ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, NJ to your Saves list
Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, NJ
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   801 Route 130 South (at Browning Road), Brooklawn, NJ 08030 (Formerly Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklawn
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A bit scary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped just short of putting my luggage in the tub and closing the drain.

I was not expecting much and this place lived up to that very well. With most of the rooms empty, I don't know why they had to put noisy "couple" right next to me. Not much to say. Basic hotel and passable. Stuck here due to oversold situation at previous hotel. Decided to make the best of it.

Would have given them another star, but I was in a hurry to leave and had to wait 10 minutes to check out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    13
    26
    57
See reviews for
38
23
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellmawr
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The desk had cigarette burns all over the edges. The desk chair would not hold an elevated level as there is a leak in the lift cylinder. The secondary bed cover also had cigarette burns. Both mirrors in the bed area had not been wiped or cleaned before or durring our stay of 4 nights. The toilet seat needs to be replaced badly. The heater/air unit was not quiet.

The room next to us was very restless through the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Took a weekend trip to Philly, unfortunately, a major event was taking place so most reasonably priced hotels within city limits were taken. It was recommended that we stay here...big mistake. Upon pulling up there were a bunch of sketchy looking folks hanging in the parking lot and out on the balcony area.

After getting our key, we went to the purchased room. The room was spacious, had a stale odor and was reasonably clean. I did notice a red stain on the wall which resembled blood splatter but I ignored it because it very well could have been spillage or something. The bed was not super comfy but it did the job for our 1-night stay. The bathroom was awkwardly constructed -- with the sink located outside of the bathroom itself...but it was still functional. No complaints. I large 30 something inch box tv. Again, functional, wasn't expecting high priced items here.

For the price, my stay wasn't terribly bad. I had more issues with the safety/shadiness of the neighborhood, rather than the accommodations itself. I believe this place is often frequented by the "lady's of the night" as I constantly heard intimate noises in the adjacent room all night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not a bad hotel for the money. I was a little scared with the location. The staff during the day was ok but the cleaners forgot to give us toilet paper and clean towels... The hotel is also home to some shady patrons... I wasnt really suprised but i expected more...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Poor cleanliness. Lobby, hallways and elevator needs updating. Need to clean air conditioner/heater. Some lights not working.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, NJ

Address: 801 Route 130 South (at Browning Road), Brooklawn, NJ 08030 (Formerly Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Brooklawn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, NJ 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn Hotel Brooklawn
Days Inn Brooklawn
Brooklawn Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, NJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.