We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Sammana Resort

Save Saved
You added La Sammana Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Sammana Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 West Brigantine Ave., Brigantine, NJ 08203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Same day reservation moved from the Flagship, good move. Nice little hotel, great location
near beach, bars and restaurants. Great roof top pool with panoramic views the bay to the
ocean. Front desk and bell hop always had a smile and eager to help. Near Atlantic City, they
also have a free shuttle to the casinos. Happy place to spend time at the beach. Nice to stay
at a hotel where the employees are happy. Small clean and comfortable place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: One bedroom units have a balcony and face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    48
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brigantine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

beds seem more like doubles than queens.
front desk personnel very good.
Ernest the bell hop, door man very helpful, always with a smile. Firehouse across the street very entertaining for our grandson, we visited three times and they were always happy to see him, gave him tour , put on equipment and gave him a hat and beach bag and coloring books. Bagels and more about a block away good for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Pros
Near to beach approx two blocks
Near ( approx 6 to 8 miles )from Atlantic city
Nice residential surrounding

Cons

Not good room service. They clean room alternate day and also don't clean thoroughly..

Gym is small but I don't mind that

Roof top swimming pool is very tiny... It's like three times larger than jaccuZi tub.. If 5 ppl go inside the pool then it would full and can't swim confertably.. Though the pool was closed and I didn't use but I m sure it would not be a good exp if it was open.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 290 cities Reviews in 290 cities
424 helpful votes 424 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We spent the last week of April in Brigantine. Having spent a week in Atlantic City in August last year this was a Huge improvement. There is still an open neighborhood type feel to the town and this property, La Sammana, is beautiful. They serve beverages in the am, and there are two toasters, so if you want something toasted that's where you'll find one. The lobby is very elegant. Our room was very nicely laid out with quality amenities. Not a lot of storage space for the food we bought. We cooked ever meal while there and were able to improvise devices to accomplish that. Queen bed, stove top, Microwave, apartment size refrigerator, small dishwasher and kitchen ware. It was only a block to the beach and we walked up to five miles a day when weather permitted. We had the fire department view, but it was quiet all the time. Except the last morning our neighbors' shower somehow set off the fire alarms and we all had to evacuate. Fire department arrival immediate. It was funnier than scary. We had a really comfortable week.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Room was modern and clean...view of the ocean from our terrace on the 5th floor...no complaints at all! We will come back during peak season to take advantage of the beach one block away (pool is very small!) We also fell in love with Brigantine in general (lovely residential town, close to AC and Cape May) and Andre's Italian Restaurant next door to the hotel

Room Tip: Try to get the 5th floor...terrace, view and away from street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I just spent three nights at this resort with my sister and friends celebrating her birthday. We all had a wonderful time. We had two one bedroom units that were perfect in size. Our only complaint is the poor lighting, especially in the bathroom. The front desk staff was EXTREMELY friendly and accommodating. I wish I knew specific names so that I could acknowledge them. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking to get out of the craziness of AC but yet be close enough to still enjoy it. The beach was only a few blocks away as well so it really is a great location when the weather is warmer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We thought our room was decorated and organized very nice. However, every time the guests in the room above moved...WE HEARD IT! The building's sound insulation is TERRIBLE! We had no wi-fi in our room. We had to go down to the lobby to connect. Front desk attendant, David, brought his laptop to our room and was unable to connect. He agreed, the wi-fi was bad. We stayed a week and the wi-fi issue was never resolved...The only way we would ever even consider staying here again is with a written guarantee for the VERY TOP floor. I would not recommend this hotel to our fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Top Floor...only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Sammana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sammana Resort

Address: 1400 West Brigantine Ave., Brigantine, NJ 08203
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sammana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Sammana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sammana Hotel Brigantine
La Sammana Brigantine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sammana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.