We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the atomsphere and service, not the food or drinks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Grill And Martini Bar

Laguna Grill And Martini Bar
1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2194
609-266-7731
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Brigantine
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
SJU
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Go for the atomsphere and service, not the food or drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A great spot to relax in Brigatine and we had wonderful service from Kessel, but the tood is really just fair and a bit overpriced! $8.00 for kids mac and cheese and it was less then 1/4 cup. The watermelon mojitos were pure chemical, the fish tacos were a real rip off, out of 12 of us 6 liked the food...
But you are on the beach :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    44
    21
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Sun, Sea, Sand & Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's rare to be able to dine literally ON the beach with your table IN the sand. When the weather is with you, you can't beat it at Laguna Grill. The fresh fish, grilled to order was delicious. I had the Chilean Sea Bass with the Mango topping. Scrumptious! And the house salads are amazing! Everything is reasonably priced in an inviting atmosphere on a wonderful barrier island on the Jersey Shore. There's also a fun Tiki Bar, lounge chairs and a volleyball net. Catering to all tastes, there's 1 dining room inside that is a casual, and another that is a bit more formal, along with 2 bars -- and live music. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If your looking for a great spot to eat and drink right on the beach look no further !This gem is located just north of Atlantic City in Brigantine NJ, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Appearance didn't live up to expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Walking into the place it looked like a nicer upscale bar/restaurant. So I asked the bartender if she knew how to make an old fashioned, she said she did but she clearly didn't b/c it was one of the worst I ever had. She used old grand dad whiskey for a $7 drink...bottom shelf liquor for that price really?? We got two other drinks a margarita which hardly tasted like it had liquor in it, and a martini (its a martini bar right?) both came in plastic solo cups. Is this a college frat party or a martini bar? Disappointed wasn't what I was expecting and won't be returning. Miss the rod & reel yeah it was a dive bar but at least the bartenders made better drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“From sand & surf to surf & turf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Dinner for 4, including to kids, after a sunset beach walk and a little wet and sandy feet/flip flops. On a saturday night (no reservation), we strolled in under the palms from the beach side, the wait staff were very friendly and welcoming, and we were seated quickly. The food was better than pub fare ( I had swordfish and there were fish tacos, chicken salad, and california rolls for other entres.) and the ocean breeze and the sound of the waves made for a memorable meal. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Grill And Martini Bar also viewed

Brigantine, Jersey Shore
Brigantine, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Laguna Grill And Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Grill And Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.