We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT handicapped accessible, no matter what they tell you, and not too concerned about it.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Brigantine Beach Club Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Brigantine Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Brigantine Beach Club Resort
4500 West Brigantine Avenue, Brigantine, NJ 08203-1465   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Waltham, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“NOT handicapped accessible, no matter what they tell you, and not too concerned about it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I was assured that they were handicapped-accessible during a pre-trip phone call. Upon arrival, we discover that, yes, there IS an elevator, and the bathroom door DID accommodate the wheelchair, but: 1. the toilet was too low; 2. there were no grab bars; 3. the tub was not a roll-in. The manager seemed to by trying to sound understanding & sympathetic as he repeated that there was nothing he could do (such as move us to another unit), but we were skeptical.
We left early with a refund, and relief.
Very unsatisfactory experience.

Room Tip: Ask prying, pointed questions about the level of handicapped-accessibility. Different people define...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, CT
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I and friends used a Royal Holiday time share 4 night stay here. We all enjoyed the stay. The pros, the unit and overall complex, while not luxurious, are well maintained and well equipped. We had a two BR with a complete kitchen, dining area and living room. The master BR has balcony. The staff is friendly and efficient. The heated outdoor pool was plenty adequate for us. However, we were there just into the off-season, so the demand was low and there were few kids there.

The beach is a pro and a con. As others have noted, it's a bit of a hike to the water's edge which includes a good, I'd say 100 + yards through dunes and and a possibly longer stretch beyond the dunes to the water. The beach itself is spectacular, wide and deep. The other con is that there are no restroom facilities either at the beach or pool, so if nature calls, the closest place is the Beach Club, a few hundred yards away from the ocean, but right next to the pool.

As for the area, it is quiet, but with some good restaurants either reasonably walkable (a mile or so) or drivable. Most of the Atlantic City Casinos and the northern half of the boardwalk are a very easy drive or cab ride of 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good value for the money. The unit was clean, beds were comfortable and furniture was average. This is not a beautifully appointed condominium unit. It is a family friendly atmosphere. The pools were clean, the grounds well maintained. The downside is although the condo is on the beach side of the road, the walk is substantial to the water. You will get a good work out dragging your beach cart to the water. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no view of the ocean. We did not experience outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were two couples on vacation in Atlantic City. Brigantine Beach Club was a perfect place for us to stay. It's located in a very nice area just outside AC, a 3 minute walk to beach (pathway through dunes), and comfortable surroundings. Although we did not use the pool (closed for season), the rest of the facilities were really nice. The condo itself was well maintained and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

this is the second time using this resort. The first time I had no children and to tell the truth did not spend much time at the resort....however this time i traveled with my 4 yr old and my 2 yr old. I was a bit nervous after reading the reviews on how children were treated at the resort, only to stress myself over nothing! Everyone was super friendly to my children, my 2 yr old could not go in the pool (3yrs), but the beach made up for it. the water was clean, and the waves were small enough for both of them to enjoy. It was a walk to get to the beach but not a big deal! The condos are clean and they have everything needed to spend an enjoyable week!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This time share is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient for a drive to Atlantic city. They do have a free shuttle for on demand use.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent a week in a 2 BR condo privately rented. The condo was clean, well appointed and stocked, with a full kitchen and 3 full bathrooms (with an unusual shared shower connecting the 2). The property is well maintained and offers 2 pools (1 open only on weekends) and is centrally located for easy access to the business area and to Atlantic City. There was never a problem getting chairs at the pool which was nicely heated.

There sre some drawbacks to be aware of:

There is no central A/C. The wall units are a bit noisy but effectively cooled the rooms.

About half of the pool chairs are old and have missing slats. they need replacement.

The property is located directly on the dunes which separate the beach from development. It is a very long walk along the path to the beach, so this would be a problem for someone with walking limitations. It also makes it inconvenient to run back to the property to use the bathroom or whatever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brigantine Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigantine Beach Club Resort

Address: 4500 West Brigantine Avenue, Brigantine, NJ 08203-1465
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brigantine Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigantine Beach Club Hotel Brigantine
Brigantine Beach Hotel
Beach Brigantine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brigantine Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.