We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to the last bite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Bagels and More

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hot Bagels and More
1213 Brigantine Avenue, Brigantine, NJ 08203
(609) 266-4600
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Brigantine
Cuisines: Bagels
Restaurant details
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good to the last bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice cafe with lots of menu items to choose from. We had the western omelet and a custom omelet. Food arrived quickly and was hot. Waitress was nice.
Place was clean and they also have outside seating.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible help!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We waited 45 minutes for our breakfast, which was cold and tasted like it had been sitting. Our waitress was clueless and slow and seemed to disappear into the back for long periods of time. If you go, look for a tall blonde waitress who is a veteran and had food to her tables in a 1/3 of the time as our girl!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to start your morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Went here every morning during our stay at the beach. Got up before the family woke up to get some coffee and connect to the Wi-Fi. Great coffee and friendly staff. All kinds of breakfast foods and bagels for eating in or taking out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Almost like NYC bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Good bagels, closest to NY style I've had outside of the city. Take out is much quicker than dining in, but sitting outside on a nice summer morning is a great option if you're not in a hurry.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“GREAT lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We ordered takeout lunch from this central cafe. Summer salad with romaine, berries, grapes, nuts and chicken salad was delicious and enough to feed 2.
BLT, turkey club and burger were also heartily received. Overall an excellent value with great, fresh food at a reasonable price. With nothing on the menu over $10, this is an excellent choice for families.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Bagels and More also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Brigantine, Jersey Shore
 
Brigantine, Jersey Shore
Brigantine, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hot Bagels and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Bagels and More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.