We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for the amazing location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good price for the amazing location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Right on a beautiful white sand and super clean beach.
My kids had a blast, from the room to the beach in 30 seconds with no streets to cross.
This is a time share, not a hotel, if you want full hotel amenities this is not the place for you.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi gabcen

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warn Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    34
    24
    16
    12
See reviews for
36
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

It was my first stay at this hotel. Location is great, right on the beachfront. I had booked a large queen studio for my fiancée and I for a three night stay. It was March during the week, so off season prices during the week were very good. The hotel was probably less than half booked per capacity, and upon check in we were pleasantly surprised to find out they had upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. In addition, it was a penthouse suite which had sweeping panoramic views from both of the large windows in the suite. The room was very clean and updated and the king size bed and bedding was extremely comfortable. There was a full kitchen including a dishwasher. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was that the indoor pool was closed during our stay for maintenance. But despite that one slight disappointment, we had a wonderful stay. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have wonderful views of ocean and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hi Micah C

Thanks so much for the kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've been coming to Brigantine since I was a young girl for family vacations and when we take a weekend in Atlantic City we always stay in Brigantine to get away from the hustle and bustle. Our usual hotel choice was booked for the night we wanted so we decided to give this a try. At first glance it seems like a lovely older hotel and even upon entering the room it seems fine, which it is, for the most part. There was a suspicious hair on the top of the sheets when we arrived, but after a thorough inspection we were able to just brush it off and be confident that the rest of the bed was clean. There were no batteries in the carbon monoxide detector, which we informed the desk of when we checked out. We did not use the kitchen area, but there were dish towels, etc. left on the counter and even though the pot holder was made of terry cloth, it was apparent that it hadn't been washed as there was food crud stuck to it. The heat/ac units are very noisy and woke us up every time they started up during the night. I was not happy to discover another gross hair in the shower the next morning. Also, it was a two night minimum, so even though we only needed one night, we booked for the second night so that we didn't have to check out at 10:00 am. With check in at 4:00 pm and check out at 10:00 am there's barely enough time to sleep and shower. If you're in town to spend a night in AC, checking out at 10:00 am is a bit rough. Also, if you intend to make it out in time for 10:00 I recommend bringing your own hair dryer. The one that's in the room had very little power. I hate to make this review sound like it's all negative, the people who worked at the front desk were very friendly and polite and there was nothing that would make us say that you shouldn't stay here, but it's the little things that make me say that we won't be leaving our usual hotel to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi mythreesuns

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred. Please feel free to contact us at 609-266-2266 at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay. We would personally like to hear from you.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My fiance and I didn't get a chance to post a review of our '13 summer vacation at your hotel;
In short I've been taking my son to Brigantine since '10 and fell in love with the beach town; since then I've been engage to be married and have returned to Brigantine along with my fiancee, my son and grandchildren. Last year we got lucky and found the Legacy Vacation Resorts, we loved it, steps from the beach, a nostalgic 1920's setting the Hotel is perfect. with a suite equipped with a kitchen, all the things we needed. We just booked a 3 day stay again at your Hotel; looking forward to a great time!

Omar / Awilda

Room Tip: Condo suite.. a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Omar

Thanks so much for the kind words and so excited that you are coming to visit us again real soon. Have safe travels!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

At first glance appears very nice. When assigned penthouse room we thought we were privileged .
We should have had a red flag when she told us penthouse B was a little hard to find, she said " just open a door and go up a few steps and you will find it" it was up at least 12 steps to what felt like a prison, made even more special with the noises of the elevator works up " there" right beside our room all night. Not even enough room in our bedroom for one night stand. Very creepy. How would anyone older ever be able to carry their suitcases up those steps? When we checked out the young man asked how our stay was and we said we were surprised how many steps we had to climb. He said , oh you were penthouse B, I have never seen that room. We suggested he go see it before he books it again.

Room Tip: I would ask to see the room before you pay for it. I have never done that before but just might in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Linda J

We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay. Please feel free to call Legacy Vacation Club, Brigantine and ask for the Resort Manager, Michael. 609-266-2266. We would like to further discuss your stay and try to put our best foot forward in winning back your business.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for one night - off season - hotel is directly on the beach about 3 miles from the marina district Casinos in Atlantic City. The hotel itself is dated but very clean. It was built in 1927 and has a very nostalgic ambiance about it. Our room had a full kitchen including a dishwasher. We had a living room area, flat screen TV, very comfortable bed, 2 closets one which was a walk-in. Bathroom was small but water pressure was good. We never used the indoor pool and the restaurant was closed since it was off-season. We had a nice view of the ocean from our room. I would definitely stay here again. The front desk was very accommodating at both check in and check out. We paid half the price of the hotels on the boardwalk since this was holiday weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Sunny

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This property is located just a few minutes outside of AC and offers lower prices if you are looking for lodging. It is right next to the beach and can be a relaxing retreat for families. It has an indoor swimming pool and a small exercise room. Decent but nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review - thank you, it means a lot to us. We're happy we were able to provide you with a pleasant vacation experience. It's our sincere hope you return to visit us, we'd love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relation
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
0.2 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 5 in Brigantine
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,656 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
6.5 mi away
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Address: 1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Ramada Vacation Suites (June 2004) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach Hotel Brigantine
Celebrity Resort Brigantine Beach
Nj Vacation
Celebrity Resorts Brigantine Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.