We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and Close to AC Casinos” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Brigantine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and Close to AC Casinos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This property is located just a few minutes outside of AC and offers lower prices if you are looking for lodging. It is right next to the beach and can be a relaxing retreat for families. It has an indoor swimming pool and a small exercise room. Decent but nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review - thank you, it means a lot to us. We're happy we were able to provide you with a pleasant vacation experience. It's our sincere hope you return to visit us, we'd love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relation
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
29
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this timeshare in September. It is located on a beautiful beach with restaurants and limited shopping within walking distance. The beach was groomed on an almost daily basis, which was nice. We enjoyed the outdoor dining at Laguna Grill, which is attached to the timeshare. It is approx 10 min drive into Atlantic City, which was very convenient as the unseasonably cold weather during our stay made the beach unpleasant.

The timeshare itself had a newly renovated lobby with two computers with internet access and free printing. We were able to look for and print coupons for events and tickets in Atlantic City. Other amenities include common laundry rooms and a game room. The washing machines and dryers were old and beat up. The washing machines were filled with sand, and we had to run two dryer cycles to dry our clothes. The game room was very limited with only an air hockey table and a claw machine. The indoor swimming pool was not heated and very dirty. The water was very murky with mold covering the ceiling.

The front desk staff were very friendly, however, our room was extremely dirty. When we first walked in, there were black footprints on the tiled entryway. The carpet and couch were stained, which is to be expected. The inside of the bed cover had a very large orange stain and the towels in the bathroom were streaked black. Luckily, there timeshare allowed unlimited towel exchange. All surfaces were dusty, but, the hard-to-reach locations (i.e. behind night stand and other furniture) were EXTREMELY dusty. The fact that the bedcovers and bedsheets were able to touch the EXTREMELY dusty locations was gross. The bathtub did not drain so we were showering in ankle+ deep water. One day, I swept the tiled portion of the kitchen and entryway and found many large “chocolate sprinkles” that resembled mice feces. We were concerned on what might be lurking on the dark brown carpeting, and housekeeping was nice enough to allowed us to use one of their vacuums to clean the carpet.

The dirtiness of the suite is enough to prevent us from ever returning to this timeshare.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay with us here at Legacy Vacation Club in Brigantine.

Our management team would like to personally apologize to you for some of our shortcomings during your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We take great pride in our resort and would like to learn a little more about your experience. Please contact us directly at 609-266-2266.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed for two nights this week. Gorgeous location. Old majestic hotel on the water... Perfect beach access. Reminiscent of older apartment houses... Very charming.
My family had a great time and would definitely stay there again. Large studio was perfect for a family of 4, 2 adults 2 children and was complete with stocked kitchenette with dishwasher.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear about your lovely stay with us - it really means a lot.

We really appreciate the comments regarding our units and location. Please come visit us again soon, we'd love to see you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

From check in we were treated great. We got our room upgraded just because they had it available. Everyone said hi all the way down to the maintenance man. You are literally on the beach. There is a great restaurant / bar connected to the resort that overlooks the ocean. Everyone there is nice and friendly. You would think tht everyone gets commission for saying hello and being friendly!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review! We really appreciate it.

We're thrilled that you were able to have a positive experience at our resort. Our entire team is composted of great staff members; the nice comments regarding their service means a lot to us.

Please come visit us again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We just got home from a week at the Legacy in Brigantine. What a lovely place to stay...we had a studio...but it was more like an apartment...even though it was a big room....the bedroom/living room/dining area was extremely comfortable...maybe one more dresser somewhere could be done or a bigger one between the windows....just one more drawer ,maybe...the drawers were deep and roomy but, if you stayed a longer one may have needed one more. The kitchenette was perfect...two people could not work together but we are used to that from our kitchen at home. All the appliances were new and great. It was spotlessly clean even though it was an older building. My husband and I loved the building...it was vintage 1920's and so beautiful The staff was phenomenal....Daphne and Sean were wonderful and housekeeping people were helpful, as well. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I usually love to swim at the pools when i do the timeshare route...but this one had such an incline on the side that i could not use it as I need to "hug the wall" so to speak....it was warm ut could have been just a little warmer. Next time i come I will have my life preserver on so I can go right down the middle. We will definitely be back...as soon as we can. Thanks, Legacy. PS Perhaps a few more TV channel choices?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Gloria!

First, we would like to thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club for your recent trip to Brigantine. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review, it means a lot to us.

We will absolutely keep in mind the comments you've made regarding the dresser in our guest rooms, the temperature of our pool, and the television channels being offered. This constructive criticism will be passed onto our maintenance teams.

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff; we're proud to employ such a hard working team.

Please visit us in the future, we'd love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Service was great! Sean at the front desk gave great service & information. The whole staff was great. I was sorry I had to leave today. The wife & I will be back soon! And we have also spread the word about out stay. :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Antmonie!

We're so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our resort. Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your recent visit to Brigantine. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and these comments.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend after reading the reviews we were a bit leery but loved the location. When we walked in, the lobby is very nice and the check in was easy the staff very friendly. We pushed for an elevator the doors opened and it was very very old and run down. We had a room at the end of the hallway a one bedroom. Walking in the first thing that caught our eyes was the sleeper sofa old, dirty and spotted. The carpet was old and in spots it was bunched and worn down. The very very small kitchenette was sticky dirty and grimy, we had planned to eat 2 meals in the room but changed our mind quickly. The bathroom appeared to be cleaned and ok looking but when you looked up the ceiling was buckled looking like it would fall in any moment. The flushing was another story, anytime you flushed it would go down and come back up again (everything that was flushed) it was horrible. We called down and they brought us a plunger....a plunger really???? It wasnt a matter of no courtesy flush it was anything!!!! When we pulled out the sleeper sofa for our children we got the sheets and blanket the sheets didnt smell fresh the blanket had a huge whole in it and felt like it was made from insulation so we called down they brought us clean sheets and a nicer blanket. The latch behind the door was gone the wholes were there with no latch not a very safe feeling at night. They had a telephone in the bedroom with the cord not attached we tried to put the cord into the receiver but it was broken, that was no big deal but if they overlook something like that you know that the cleaning crew isn't paying attention to making sure everything is in excellent order for their guest the mirrors behind the doors were all spotted with hand prints and streaked with something obviously not cleaned. Trying to sleep was a challenge in the bedroom portion the toilet tank keeps making a very loud sound every 10 - 15 minutes it keeps filling without anyone using it. The walls are thin so you can hear everything one night we had to go in the hallway at 2 am to ask the ignorant people screaming and drunk to please be quite. The only other minor issue was when I called to make reservations it was over a month ago they were offering a prepaid rate which was less expensive I asked about the rate and was told that if I decided to prepay just to call back and they would change it. I did call back and was told I had to prepay when I made the reservations I asked if the calls were recorded for quality assurance the young man didn't understand what I meant so I let that go. The other thing at the time I made the reservation I asked if they could request an updated room and a room on the higher floors, neither was done nor was it in our reservation request.

I think that the location is wonderful the staff very nice but would not ever stay here again nor do I recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room maybe call the front desk yourself prior to making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Address: 1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Ramada Vacation Suites (June 2004) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach Hotel Brigantine
Celebrity Resort Brigantine Beach
Nj Vacation
Celebrity Resorts Brigantine Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.