We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel during snow season!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgewater Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bridgewater Marriott to your Saves list
Bridgewater Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Concierge open weekends!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Best hotel during snow season!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week during the holidays. Great location & access to freeways. Very close proximity to Bridgewater Mall & Chipotle across the street (there's always a line!) You have to pay for breakfast unless you are entitled access to the concierge but there is a wonderful "Wegman's" grocery approx 5 to 7 minutes away! There are also restaurants within a 5 minute drive (i.e. Fuddruckers, diner, etc.) Just like blog of "lilac11wine", we too were disappointed the guests services told me during check in that the concierge & top floor were under renovation. If you have your own computer, wi-fi was free during the holidays (they give you a complimentary code - wow!). Otherwise, you'll have to swipe your credit card $12 to use their computers at the business center by the lobby. The exercise room & equipment looks great overlooking the beautiful pool area. The huge rectangular pool is not heated & there is no hot tub either. Our room was decent size, comfy & clean equipped with flat screen tv, crisp linens, big white towels, more than enough big fluffy pillows, sufficient lighting. Bathroom was mid-size with shiny marble floor tiling, big countertop to spread your toiletries. The hotel has a wing of several ballrooms/banquet halls & an overpriced restaurant/bar by the lobby. There's also a laundry on the second floor.
One excellent thing about this hotel is their constant maintenance of free parking lot (plow & salt) in winter. We experienced a few days of bad weather but you'll never have to shovel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    111
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
69
41
19
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and the beds are very comfy. The rooms are regular sized rooms. The air condition had worked well and the room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but definitely a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Convenient location, near 287 and the Bridgewater mall. Room was clean from afar. Comfy bed and comforter. Big TV. Housekeeping missed details, such as removing half-used shampoo bottles from the bathtub and removing hair from the walls. Guess what? Guests pull the shower curtain closed while showering and see what's left behind in the far corner.

Upon check in, I was told that the lounge was "closed for the holidays." On Jan. 4. Just now, I read a review indicating that the lounge was also closed as of Dec. 8. Why lie? Just don't advertise a lounge and re-classify the hotel as a lesser brand if a lounge won't be offered. As Marriott Gold, I had been looking forward to the lounge and was disappointed that it was closed during my stay.

Unless you want the convenience of the mall, skip it and go to one of the hotels on Rt. 22.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

great place if you want a to sleep like a king. Across the street is the Chipotle which is one of the best I've ever been to. Stay here if you need a place to stay in New Jersey!!! Love IT!!!!!! I mean if you ever stayed at a Marriott you know your getting a quality bed and room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I, as well as a few friends stayed here recently to attend a wedding reception and avoid a rather inconvenient drive back to New York. Overall, the venue is very nice as well as the service. The one strange thing, however, is that all of us in different rooms woke up the next morning with very scratchy throats. I had a sore throat for nearly a week. I have a nagging feeling the dry heat of the radiators may be partially to blame. Barring that, we had a very pleasant stay.

The breakfast at the hotel the next morning was great. Lots of options, including made-to-order eggs, smoked salmon with bagel and a DIY juicer with fresh fruits to boot!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Our wedding guests stayed here for our wedding in December and it was seamless. Arrivals were smooth (even handing out welcome bags to guests), the sales and events team was great, and they were accommodating to a few special requests. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and our executive suite for the night of the wedding was clean, large and comfortable. Wonderful champagne and chocolate strawberry surprise for our first night as Mr & Mrs! Also the brunch for our group on Sunday morning was very nice. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for a large group function or wedding block above any others in the area (including Short Hills Hilton). Thanks again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a very good experience here which was typical of our expectation for a Marriott hotel. We also had a wonderful dinner in the hotel restaurant Tbones. The noise from the highway was not a problem and we had no trouble sleeping. We will happily be back on future visits to the area,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridgewater Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Marriott

Address: 700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridgewater Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bridgewater Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Marriott Hotel Bridgewater
Marriott Bridgewater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgewater Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.