We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Olive Garden” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
762 US Route 202 S, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
(908) 203-3758
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 83 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Morris County, NJ
Top Contributor
741 reviews 741 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
2,335 helpful votes 2,335 helpful votes
“Average Olive Garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went here for lunch when we were working in the area. This Olive Garden is about the same as any other Olive Garden in the US. The food and service are predictable. Its a good place to grab lunch if you are working in the area, but if you are looking for fine upscale italian food, you will not find it here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Three course $12.95 special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The potato crusted chicken was great as was the chocolate cake dessert.
The server was especially pleasant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“was a good meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food was good, the service was good and I was full when I left. The price was also reasonable. Go early because it really gets crowded on the weekends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“service is bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

food is great, but service is poor. From host to server, they are rude.... we were still eating and he was already trying to take my plate out and offer desert... wait, I had not finished yet!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Nice dining experince, like most other Olive Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The server was friendly and the interior was decorated like most other Olive Gardens I have been to. The food of course was delicious and you can't beat the unlimited bread and salad. The portions are large so you get a great value.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.