We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad, bad,bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
400 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2800
908-252-0399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad, bad,bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I can say we are regulars @ any Cheesecake resto's ( Bridgewater, Menlo Park, Short Hills even outside the tri-State area ) ... twice or three X a week, bcuz I like the food (lots of choices & even the servings, good ambience & etc. ) but there's one visit that triggered me thinking ooppss ... i don't deserved that kind of SERVICE. All I can say is, it was BAD!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    57
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food extensive menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were here on business and there were 20 people in the party. The service was impeccable. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. The food was pretty good. The salmon was very good. The filet was also really tasty. Their is so many things on the menu, there is no way you can't find something very good on the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK for a chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is not bad, the prices are dent, but the cheesecakes are the only reason why I'd go 30 minutes out to eat here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best Cheesecake Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I visited Cheesecake Factory along with a couple of my friends for desserts after we had our dinner some place else. The ambiance of the place was amazing and the staff was very courteous. The place is pretty big still we had to wait for about 5-10 minutes to get a place, it was so busy! However, the deserts were worth the wait.

They also have outdoor seating so if the weather is pleasant you could have an amazing dinner there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good service, Great food, Fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

fast service, good menu choice, within walking distance of Marriott and close to (on edge of) shopping Mall. Salad options are a really refreshing option at lunchtime and a nice change from hotel food or the very easy Chipoltle restaurant. One of my preferred chains when visiting the US.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Bridgewater, NJ
Bridgewater, NJ
 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.