We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service and food on short notice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milano Grille - CLOSED

Milano Grille
959 US 202/206N, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
(908) 231-9990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome service and food on short notice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love this place... On short notice Alex took care of 30 of my friends on a Saturday night.. Everyone loved the food, tremendous service and friendly servers. We will be back for our next big dinner out! Thank You Alex!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Extremely Dissappointing This Time Around.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a "hit or miss" restaurant. The owner seats you, and there is Sinatra on the stereo. But there is only one waiter, and if there is a pizza delivery, the waiter has to leave to deliver the pizza. The owner takes over as the waiter, and it took forever to just get the place settings. The food is good, but it came out cold. It was probably sitting there a while until the owner realized it was ready. He stated he had the best eggplant parm in the state. It was ok at best, and was not warm. Extremely dissappointing this time. We have had good experiences there before. Probably will try others in the area from now on.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“not a great experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

It is always empty in there. I didn't know why until I ordered take out. Small bland portions that were mediocre at best.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Owners are fabulous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great dining experience overall. The food was great. The atmosphere is quaint. We arrived later in the evening and were greeted most enthusiastically. The only reason that I didn't give them an excellent rating is because two of the wait staff were below par. They didn't have a friendly personality and one of them was texting the entire time we were there. The rest of the staff and the owners were fabulous.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Tremper, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Horrible !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Worst food, service and presentation do not waste your money on this restaurant. I ordered a Portabella mushroom appetizer that that tasted so bad I could not tell what it was. Smothered with an awful tasting sauce over rock hard what was to be portabella mushrooms. My entree was uncooked pasta in a pesto sauce, returned it to be cooked and came back like microwaved drowned pasta in a soupy pesto sauce . I should have taken the hint that it was unfit to be eaten when I was waiting for silverware and a napkin. The service was so poor , presentation of food was poor stay away....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milano Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.