We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but very pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T-Bone

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T-Bone
700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 81 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: American
Description: Restaurant is within Marriott's Bridgewater. We found it outstanding, carefully prepared cuisine, plus experienced wait staff.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant is within Marriott's Bridgewater. We found it outstanding, carefully prepared cuisine, plus experienced wait staff.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, but very pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Typical steak restaurant, good aged beef with overpriced drinks and side dishes.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hubbys recommendation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My hyusband went here for a company function and loved it. When he took me we found it to be good but for the money, not worth it. I actually said my steak at the Outback was better than this one.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Many better restaurants in the area. I'd pass on this one. Nice staff, average food. Good if you're snowed in and staying at the hotel.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We live in the area and decided to try out TBone located within the Marriott in Bridgewater. The service and food was very good and had a most enjoyable evening. The Kobe flat iron steak was excellent and the Filet was cooked perfectly. Had a wonderful bottle of Freemark Abbey Cabernet. The staff was attentive and friendly without being overbearing. We will be going back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An outstanding hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Every facet of our meal in T-Bones was wonderful. The menu, the kitchen expertise, the careful, experienced service - all made for a truly fine, non-hurried experience. It was certainly waaay above anything one usually expects from a hotel restaurant, even a Marriott, which we do favor in our travels. While Bridgewater is not usually directly on our itineraries, we would go out of our way to dine at this restaurant again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bone also viewed

 

Been to T-Bone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T-Bone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.