We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piping COLD and Overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's - Bridgewater

Maggiano's - Bridgewater
600 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
9085476045
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's - Bridgewater is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are 10 minutes away from Somerville Train Station & the NJ Transit Bus line comes to Bridgewater Commons Mall.
Millington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Piping COLD and Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Been to this establishment 3 times and once for my Niece's Wedding. The food is a lot but it comes out cold! My Niece's Wedding was a disaster! They were supposed to serve the food with a break between courses. Instead they shoved all of the food out onto the tables at once! By the time you got around to the sides or the pasta it was being cleaned up. I'm surprised they waited to put out the Wedding cake! I had diarrhea for 2 days after. Forget this place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    80
    43
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rahway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
494 helpful votes 494 helpful votes
“Yummy lobster pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I have never been disappointed with the food or service here. Everything is excellent. Lunch is a bit expensive but worth it. If it were closer to my home I would eat there more often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A nice place to go with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Do you want to have the feeling to be in Italy? you need to go to Maggiano; people are nice, meal are very fresh and you will have enough to eat there and to bring home for the other day; plates are huge for the right price;
Dont stay at your hotel, go to Maggano or go there after your shopping to the mall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not bad for a chain type restaurant with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall service was excellent. Value ok as it can get very pricey very quickly. Food is ok and better than most Italian restaurants. They try too hard to be authentic here.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Classic Italian dishes combined with great service and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I've visited Maggiano's in Bridgewater twice now, and it's been consistently great. Reservations are a must, as this place is popular. The service is great. No one rushes you, yet they are attentive to your needs and to your dining experience. The mussels for appetizer are really amazing, and I followed up with Chicken & Spinach Manicotti. It's your classic standard Fare and it's done right. Drinks are reasonably priced. $8 for a great glass of wine. Service is very good. I loved our waiter. Spent a good two hours there. The deserts are nice too. I will be coming back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's - Bridgewater also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's - Bridgewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.