We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Olive

Green Olive
State Route 49, Bridgeton, NJ 08302
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Bridgeton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bridgeton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

When we want to go out to dinner locally and have a good meal, we usually choose the Green Olive. The food is always really good (which is saying something since we are foodies and not too many places cook better than we do), portions are generous, and prices are fair for what you are getting. One of my favorites is the cream of crab soup. And desserts are yummy.

Service is good, too. The owners are very concerned about their customers and their community. They are often on the floor checking in at various tables to ensure good service and food quality. I highly recommend the Green Olive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fortescue, NJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Growing Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good food, good prices, good atmosphere, usually need a doggie bag to take home leftovers. Soon to have a bar/lounge. Parking lot always full!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch, or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Great variety of things to choose from. Very good size portions whether you go for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Their cream of crab soup on Friday nights is amazing! Reasonable priced.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

food was fresh and hot the decor was fresh and clean the staff was attentive but the dessert of cheesecake was like that of a store bought version

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“first time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Didn't have to wait long at all. This was New Years Eve. Place was busy. Service very good. Food so good. Steak, crabcakes, shrimp, scallops, pasta and salad all of it.And who can say no for the cheesecakes.( Have to take it home). We will go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Olive also viewed

 

Been to Green Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Olive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.